We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely and spacious room, delicious dinner at the bar. Last minute reservation due to flight delay and a reasonable rate. Lobby smelled great and no wait for the airport shuttle. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LG58,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this site. I am glad your stay was a pleasure and you were able to enjoy the dinner, the shuttle and the bed. It would be our pleasure to serve you again on a future visit to the city

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    262
    129
    52
    45
See reviews for
158
108
62
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is an airport hotel, and it doesn't get any more boring than this. The place, not the hotel's fault, is one of the few spots at which it was not possible for me to fine a single thing worth seeing, visiting.

My travel mate got the room right next to the vending / ice machine, he complained and got another one. Then I GOT the room, which i didn't realize in the beginning. The room was extremely noise, not only because of the machines, but it also had a wall to the elevator shaft. Why on earth the hotel actually use these rooms for guests is a mystery to me, it is the by far most noisy hotel room I ever experienced.

The restaurant serves a decent breakfast, not cheap but on a business hotel it never is I guess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Morten A,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the room noise and hotel location. The feedback is important to us as we continually look for ways to improve. One improvement taking place now is our elevator modernization. The new equipment will run smoother and more efficiently, reducing noise levels. Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very convenient location from the airport - 5 minutes - looking good from the outside, quiet despite the proximity to the airport, but tired on the inside. Rooms are spacious, but bit old fashioned same for the bathrooms and everything else. They are doing some updating, but really the place could use a major overhaul as it has a lot of conferencing space and is in a good location. Elevators have been a problem the whole week and it is not obvious that work is going on. Biggest thing they will have to deal with is the quality of their staff though. Generally the people were friendly, but clearly not "qualified" for the work as representatives of a hotel with a name like Renaissance. Especially in the breakfast room that was noticable, every day, on different subjects. The managers if there was any conveniently would look the other way or busy themselves with organizing something. A gym on the second floor is reasonably spaced and well equipped - again older stuff. Pricing for quality and service offered is really too high.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear AlvinZug,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I apologize that you had a less than perfect stay. The staffing opportunities will be addressed with the team. We recently finished updating the guestroom décor and are in the process of modernizing our elevators. Your feedback is helpful as we continue to invest in our product. Again, thank you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel located approximately 1/2 mile from the St Louis Airport (STL). The hotel is easily accessible by shuttle provided by the hotel directly from the airport and runs every 20 minutes. The entire staff at the Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel is extremely accommodating. This hotel is a full scale conference center that can accommodate large scale conferences. They have done a great job in capturing the renaissance period. The lobby is casual and quite comfortable with many large couches and chairs. There is a side lounge as well with comfortable seating. The food served for conferences is quite exceptional. Every aspect from the shuttle drivers to the front desk and bell captain is there to serve you. If you are traveling to St Louis the Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel should be a consideration.

Room Tip: There are a total of 4 elevators for guest use in this hotel. To avoid long waits for elevators I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLW306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear RLW306,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this site. I appreciate the positive comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the front desk, bell service and shuttle drivers and thank them for their service. We are hope you will come back and see us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this property twice in the past month and I can say without a doubt that this is my favorite place to stay in St Louis. It is very convenient to downtown and surrounding areas. The rooms are decent size with up to date amenities. The staff is very friendly and the gym is of decent size with treadmills, free wights and nautilus machines. Great stay.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HASAN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear HASAN33,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this site. I am glad the hotel is your favorite place to stay in St. Louis and appreciate your comments. We look forward to more visits. Let me know when you are back so I may introduce myself.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The staff is wonderful and rooms very comfortable. Great for what I needed. I also had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The staff there was also excellent and made great recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and truly appreciate the positive comments regarding the staff service. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you chose us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I will start off by saying I am a Platinum Member with Marriott.

I stayed at this hotel on a weekend. I got a nice rate and its convenient to the airport via shuttle.

The staff is very nice. I was checked in by Sunny promptly and politely. The hotel has no suites according to her, but she upgraded me to the Executive Floor - though the lounge is closed on the weekend (I will readdress this in a bit).

The Executive King Room is spacious, but dated. The room is definitely showing its age, though the bathroom was recently renovated and very nice with granite countertops and tub. The rest of the room, though possibly refreshed, looks worn. I really had a hard time deciding if this is because it actually is worn, or if it because the colors are so drab and out of date - but its hard to say.

The pros of this hotel are the weekend rates are cheap, and location is very convenient.

The cons of the hotel are the hotel is showing its age, as well as there seems to be ongoing construction on the property currently. The elevators are EXTREMELY slow as a result. The con that really irritates me is since the lounge is closed on weekends, Platinum members are given a coupon to the breakfast buffet. However, you are asked to pay $6 more to eat from the entire buffet. While $6 is not an exorbitant amount, its the principle. I feel it very tacky to ask someone that is loyal to the Marriott brand to pay a few dollars more to eat the breakfast. However, this property is owned by Davidson Hotels - so this cannot be blamed on Marriott - rather the owners of the hotel.

For others traveling to this area, I would suggest staying at the Airport Marriott instead. It is a similar quality hotel, but has many more amenities. Plus as a Platinum Member, you are treated with more respect as a loyal customer.

For management (if you are monitoring this site - and you should be) - stop charging for breakfast. Its just tacky. I stay with Marriott 75-100 nights per year - and 10-20 per year in St. Louis, and will most likely stay elsewhere over principle. Also, next refresh choose brighter colors. Will help the rooms not look so dated.

Room Tip: Stay away from the middle of the hotel - noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bojislayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am sorry that you did not have a great stay. We recently renovated the guestrooms and the elevators are currently being remodeled. The new color palate is softer in color than previous colors. In regards to the concierge lounge, the Marriott offering during weekend closures is a continental breakfast. I apologize for this being offensive but appreciate the feedback. We consistently work toward improving our service and offerings and hope for a future opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing