We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So easy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So easy and convenient”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel right off the freeway - and just about .4 of a mile from the Hertz rental return. I stayed in a room overlooking the runways - and found it quiet! Just what I needed as a light sleeper. The room service was good and the people at the front desk helpful. I don't always go to the concierge lounge - but did out of curiosity. What a lovely woman running the place that evening! Too much fried food - but there was a small plate of fruit that was good. The gym was good and I hit it before 5pm so wasn't too busy yet. All in all a nice stay!

One note - the rooms are dated and the TV's very old fashioned and not a good picture, but I had plenty of work to do so it really didn't bother me on this trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and will share with our team. You will also be happy to know our extensive renovation will begin next month and the plans include many modern conveniences.

We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    385
    143
    60
    48
See reviews for
211
152
80
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is not much different than any other airport hotel. It is functional and really needs some updating but the staff is extra friendly. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Just stayed the one night, arrived fairly late and left fairly early. The breakfast buffet was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brydea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team. You will also be happy to know we will begin a multi million dollar renovation in February which will provide the latest conveniences.

We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here before leaving for our honeymoon. The room itself was nice and comfortable. It was quiet and clean.

We ordered room service and it was a nice meal and delivered timely.

We had to leave at 4 am to get to the airport and the shuttle was on time and warm (it was a cold morning).

We paid in advance for parking in the hotel lot while we were gone on our trip. The return shuttle seemed to run about 7 minutes later than the time they were supposed to be there. It was 11 pm when we got to the hotel. We showed the front desk our parking confirmation and they told us the gate was open so we could drive out. So we got our car and drove to the gate, it was not open. So my husband put our parking ticket in and the machine wanted credit card. So he parked and went inside. They all seem puzzled that the gate was not open. So again, they told him to put this blue parking ticket in the machine and the gate would open. That did not work either. So he parked again and went inside. They told him to push the button for assistance and tell them that the front desk said to open the gate. When we tried that, no one answered. So one more time, my husband went inside and this time the front desk gave him a room key to get out of the parking lot. The room key opened the gate and we were finally free ... 28 minutes later. So frustrating. I would probably not stay there again. It was too much of a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I understand how frustrating it must have been to get your car out of the lot and I apologize for the inconvienence that this caused you. I hate that your honeymoon ended that way! I appreciate you giving us this feedback so that we can use this information as a training opportunity with our staff. Please contact me if you need a place to park the next time that you fly out of St. Louis, we would appreciate an opportunity to show you the great service and accomodations that we typically provide our guests. Congratulations on your wedding!

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantrall, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Have stayed here several times and found staff freindly and courteous. Room service is nice touch too... Facility is well maintained. Attached Conference Center accomodates large size events. Woulld recommend to others....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team and accommodations.

We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Average property for Marriott, with convenience to the St. Louis Airport being the main advantage. Parking on the grounds but kind of a hassle - ticket in/out and not well laid out. (Save $s take the shuttle and then and get rental car after your stay if you arrive late.) Good food in the bar and the kitchen stays open until 11pm I think it was, which was nice again for a night flight coming in. Room fine and was quiet for an airport location. Older hotel, everything dated, not many modern features.

Room Tip: long halls, stay near the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we review all comments with our staff and use them as training tools to improve our service execution.

You will be happy to know, we are about to begin a $15 million renovation in February that will provide the hotel with many modern conveniences.

If I can assist you in any way prior to your next visit, please contact me directly,

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The parking as a little annoying (ticket in and out with a high per hour fee). Turns out if you hold on to your key you can get out of parking for free, but this isnt made clear.

The food from the onsite restraunt is decent enough and reasonably priced.

The hotel is very old and needs updates. Decor is very dated, and there should be more elevators. You may have to walk for a while to your room. No flat screen TVs. The rooms in general are way to small... not sure what they will ever be able to do about that.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are looking forward to a $15 million dollar renovation beginning the 1st quarter of next year which will give us a much needed face lift. I apologize that we were not clear with parking instructions. We appreciate this feedback so that we can use this as a training opportunity with our staff. If there is ever anything I can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Nice hotel , the beds were nice,but should be Queen. The staff was friendly. My kids liked the pool. No water pressure,small bathroom. Very close to the airport. The only problem we had was the ice machine was out. Had to go up a floor or down a floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia_Lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team and research the ice machine issue.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing