We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed January 20-22. Still partly under construction (my bathroom was definitely tired). Comfortable bed. The TV took 3 tries to turn & stay on (I didn't complain). Restaurant: great food quality, bar staff, cocktails and ambiance. Great fitness center. It will be a great spot once all of the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the elevator. (Yes, I know this is usually taboo.) It seemed to be a loooong walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbervee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for the positive review and for noticing the improvements underway. We are only weeks away from returning a large section of new rooms to inventory. The new rooms deliver all the modern conveniences you have come to expect and we hope you have the opportunity to experience them soon. Lastly, our F&B team will be happy to learn of your experience.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    398
    146
    61
    52
See reviews for
220
155
80
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was perfect for our conference. The meeting rooms were nice and conveniently located within the hotel. We only had to go across the hall to go to the dining areas. The staff were all very nice and the food was great. The hotel is very close to the airport (about a 5 minute ride) and that also gave you easy access to the train.

The hotel looked really rundown from the outside but I was pleasantly surprised by the inside.

I did not have a chance to visit the pool or other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and positive comments about our staff and restaurant. We are very happy to hear your conference was a success and hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofallon
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We attended a major dance convention January 16-18. On friday night we had friends come and watch the performance. Parking was WAY overpriced at $12.00. On Saturday , parking was non existent. ALL lots were full for the day. The convention/ competition was sold out and the Marriott obviously had a problem accommodating everyone. I had to park at a parking garage ($20/ day)off property and haul all of our belongings back at midnight. There was also no parking available on Sunday. Ballrooms were also way overcrowded during classes. Very disappointed in the venue considering the amount of money that was spent. We did not stay overnight in the hotel as we were told that they could not guarantee us a second bed in our room. I'm not sure how they were able to accommodate hotel guests for parking, as cars were blocking the fire lanes at several points in the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We understand parking is a premium in and around most airports and St. Louis is no exception. With that said, having other parking options within a hundred yards of the hotel is truly something you can't find in other airport locations. For that we are thankful.

We are troubled your expectations were not met and will work to correct all issues under our control.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a few issues regarding the room and everything was rectfied. Awesome staff particularly Ashley Jones. She went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and all issues were resolved to my satisfaction. I love the Marriott Brand and enjoy staying in various cities represented by Marriott. Ashley is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about the guests and their needs.

Room Tip: I would recommend higher floors. Vibrant atmosphere. I was on the East Wing with little to no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrienne w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience with us and providing a favorable review. We are happy to hear Ashley was able to establish a personal connection with you as she is a brilliant host and we are lucky to have her!!

We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our renovated rooms!

Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our family rented 2 rooms on 12/28/13 and left a car and truck in their long term parking lot. When we returned on 1/06/14 we booked another room due to bad weather. When we saw our vehicles on the morning of 1/07/14 the truck driver's side window was smashed and two very old cds were stolen. The hotel had covered the broken window with plastic and told us they thought the truck was broken into on 12/29/13. I really thought some type of compensation should have been offered. One of the workers did clean the broken glass off the truck seat so we could drive it.
We have used this stay and fly before but since this incident, I am warning my friends, our travel agent and family. When we made the police report, the officer told us this happens quite often. We were told by the hotel staff that one other vehicle was hit during the same night. St. Louis and the hotels need to get a handle on this problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are sorry to hear of the damage to your vehicle.
The security of our lot is very important to us and we will continue to work to avoid such situations in the future.

If I can assist you in any way, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Right next to the airport. This is the only reason you should stay at the Marriott. The Lobby is updated and beautiful. Once you get to the rooms that changes. The heater was set on 76 when I got to the room. The room service was way over priced. Paid $39 for dinner when a more normal price would have been around 20-25. Most everything was overpriced. Rent a "Still in the Theater Movie"? Nope...it's $16.99. I will not be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sad to hear we did not meet your expectations. The lobby and public space was the first phase of our renovation project so we are glad you approve of the design. The room renovation is underway now and will be finished by March and the new rooms are sure to exceed your expectations.

If you decide to give us another chance, please contact me directly prior to your arrival and I will personally ensure a worry free stay along with dinner and a movie on us.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

If you are flying out of Lambert Airport, St. Louis I highly recommend that you stay at the Marriott. We stayed on December 25, 2013. Even though the staff had to work on Christmas they were so helpful and friendly. They showed us around the hotel and even had the restaurant/bar open on Christmas. The rooms were very comfortable. You can leave your car parked at the hotel while you travel and the shuttle runs every 20 minutes so you are sure to be delivered to or picked up from the airport with little waiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We truly appreciate the compliments and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Please visit us soon as our team is ready to be brilliant hosts once again.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing