We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Updated hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent customer service at this hotel. I arrived in the middle of the night, and you do not always get the best service at that time of the day. Super friendly gentlemen greeted me who actually had personalities. It was great.

Remodeled hotel, and the lobby area is pretty posh for St. Louis.

I only stayed one night, but my room was nice. Fitness facility is OK, although not as updated as the rest of the hotel.

I held a meeting upstairs in one of the towers. This area was not updated, so not nearly as nice. But we had great catering service for our lunch.

The hilarious thing about this hotel was that I was there during a miniatures convention. So, I got off the elevator in the morning and felt like I was at a 4H meeting. And, there was an older lady walking around with mini doll heads in a bag and I was totally creeped out the rest of the morning. Only in St. Louis.

Room Tip: IF you can be in the West tower, it is a shorter walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We truly appreciate the kind comments about our third shift staff and our renovation.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    398
    146
    62
    52
See reviews for
220
155
80
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent refreshed rooms in the tower I stayed in. Great outdoor pool for an airport location. Concierge lounge location is inconvenient from the other tower where I stayed. Shuttle to airport was timely. Very affordable daily parking with park 'n' fly offered.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing the transformation the hotel has embarked upon in the past year.

We hope to have the opportunity to connect with you again soon.
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels and this by far was the most friendliest and welcoming hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff can't help you enough and they are always wearing a smile. When I arrived my luggage did not turn up from my long flight from the UK and the staff reassured me that all would be fine and in the mean time they gave me some supplies, and true to their word it turned up under 24 hours after arriving. Throughout my 10 day stay the staff were always making sure everything was ok and I was happy etc and this made a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel as rooms were lovely and beds were really comfy to. Thanks again to all the staff you were amazing. Love from the UK girls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!! We truly appreciate the positive comments about the staff and are delighted to know the team was able to connect with you on a personal level.

We hope your return home was less dramatic and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The preferred member's one of the best I have ever visited. The service staff are genuinely the nicest people you will ever meet. The service was extraordinary and the food was surprisingly good. Must stay there when you are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kabernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are grateful you took the time to share your service experience with us. The team in the concierge lounge are true hospitality professionals and making personal connections is the key to their success.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Awful service. Very slow. Ask for assistance and we are told soon. Very nice renovations, but service was simply awful. Not the norm for a Marriot. We usually stay at the Renaissance, because we had other bad experiences here. They were unfortunately full tonight. Not sure we will be back here. Hopefully breakfast will be better. Our room is nice but small.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We strive daily to achieve a high level of service and as you can tell from other Trip Advisor reviews, we often hit the mark. We will examine your food and beverage concerns so we can improve the next time you choose to visit us.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next visit and I will ensure an exceptional hotel stay.

Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Needed a convenient hotel near the airport, when my flight home to New York was canceled. Hotel is less than 5 minutes from airport. Although exterior is a bit dated, tasteful renovations inside are apparent throughout common areas and room. All rooms non-smoking. While room was on the small side, it was clean and updated, with comfortable bed. Bathroom small (with 7 foot ceiling), but again updated and clean. Room well insulated and no airplane noise apparent. Air conditioning worked well. For those so inclined, there is a very pretty pool area in the interior courtyard. Ate dinner in the restaurant, with mixed results. Nice ambience and friendly staff. Ordered chicken wings appetizer well done and it came out so pale and undercooked, I asked if it was baked rather than fried. She said fried and graciously took it back. Funny thing was when they came back out a golden crispy brown (unrecognizable from the first batch), they were some of the best wings I have had anywhere, with nice presentation as well. Similar result with main course, shrimp over white cheddar grits. It ame out nearly cold with the grits and sauce coagulated. Back it went, but unlike the wings there was no fantastic transformation after the second try. Still barely warm and not a dish I would order again. Bottom line, would stay here again if need to be near the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate the time it took to share your experience and will use your comments as a training tool for our food and beverage team.

We would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon and secure a 5 Star Review!

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

All I can say is that seeing Joanne's smiling face in the concierge lounge for breakfast in the mornings makes for a great start to the day! The ladies that run the lounge at night do a great job too. The snacks are incredibly with cook always on top of his game!

Room Tip: 1. Get tot he lounge early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukehabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star Review and for kind comments about Joanne. We are lucky to have Joanne on the team as she is a prime example of the art of hosting.

We hope we can earn a 5 Star Review on your next visit.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing