We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cootie Convention” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Missouri
1 review
“Cootie Convention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I would like to compliment the service we received. Jerry and Toz were most helpful and polite. Our room, convention facilities, and service were top of the line. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Diana Grand President Missouri.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and staff. We will be sure to celebrate with Toz and Jerry as they are vital to our success.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    368
    139
    55
    46
See reviews for
192
141
77
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

those were certainly appreciated and my room had a new wide screen TV which was also nice. The big issue we had was slow service in the bar, it took over 20 minutes from the time we sat down to actually having our drinks and that was after asking someone at the bar to send over a server. I wish I could say they were packed but that was not the case We also ordered food since we did not feel like leaving as we had a meeting to prepare for. The pork belly and fried ravioli appetizers were good but dinner was a let down for all three for of us with non of us finishing our entree The bed was nice, the room was clean however the bathroom was very small. I was able to hear the other rooms near me. Although I prefer Marriott as a rule, not sure this location is up the usual level

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to time to share your experience with us. We enjoyed your comments about our friendly staff but are frustrated to see your food and beverage experience was not a good one. We will use your comments as a training tool to ensure we make immediate improvements.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We spent three days there last weekend at the Supreme Cootie Convention. The hospitality rooms were very nice but the best thing was the service we received from Jerry and Toz. They were always polite, attentive to our needs and a joy to be around. Thank you for having such dedicated employees.
Pat from Missouri Grand

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank patken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate the great review! I am happy to hear that Toz & Jerry took such great care of you. We really enjoyed hosting the Cootie Convention!

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this hotel off of Priceline and thought I was getting a good deal for 3.5 stars.... I wish I would have known that they charged an additional $10.00 for parking - Make sure you figure that in when booking a "deal"! Room service was pretty pricey, and they charge additional for wifi so be aware of that as well. There are no "extras" whatsoever, you only get something if you pay for it. That being said, don't let the run down appearance of the outside sway you. The hotel was HUGE and gorgeous on the inside, as were the rooms (but if you looked closely you could see the rooms were older as well) The decor is very modern. Easy to get to, no noise heard from the hallways and the bed was super comfy! I would rate this hotel as a 3 star at most, definitely not a 3.5!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict8287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very happy to hear you found the results of our renovation gorgeous!

Thank you for allowing us to host you,

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Airport for one night on a recent quick trip to St. Louis. We booked through a third party site, at the last minute, and for the most part found our stay acceptable, if not great. The staff was friendly enough, and check-in took only about 5 minutes. What was disappointing to me was that we found out upon arriving that it would cost us $10 to park our car. Keep in mind, the hotel is not located in a busy downtown area--it's next to an airport. There are several park and fly garages close by that charge a similar rate to park, but keep in mind, we were not there to park. We were paying to stay at the hotel! The fee seemed unnecessary. What's more, we could barely find a place to park, even after paying our $10. We had to park all the way to the back side of the lot in the "long-term" parking.

Additionally, there is a $10-$20 daily charge for wifi. Especially after finding out about the parking fee (and lack of parking), having to pay to use a service that costs almost nothing on a per customer basis to provide (and that countless places provide for free) is ridiculous.

As you get off the interstate the hotel looks somewhat dated and a bit dingy, but not in disrepair. Inside, though, everything has been recently remodeled and looks great. The common areas are quite nice. Our room wasn't over the top fancy, but it was fairly nice, and it was certainly clean and comfortable.

The hotel is very big, and when we were there, it was very busy. There is a Starbucks in the lobby (though you pay a premium, even over regular Starbucks prices), as well as what seemed to be a nice restaurant (we did not eat there).

I have given the hotel an "average" rating. Truthfully, it probably deserves better than an average rating, but our experience wasn't good enough for me to rate it as "very good," which is the next option. If the price was right, I would consider staying here again (and this time I would know ahead of time about the parking situation).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to St. Louis. If there is ever anything I can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
314-253-5140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was neat and clean, the food was great and the staff were very helpful. The woman in the convenience shop sold me the change I needed. Jerry was polite, helpful and very friendly. We got him so excited about the VFW that he rushed out to his local post and joined!! Great job Jerry!

TJ & Cheryl

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJFroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have Jerry on our team. He is very excited about joining the VFW. Thanks for staying with us!

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was very clean and all of the staff were friendly and attentive. I was attending a VFW (Cooties) Convention and Jerry was not only very helpful but also introduced himself as a Vietnam Veteran. Jerry was on the sot the whole time we were there, catering to our needs. accommodations were very spacious. The food was better than expected, and the staff was very helpful and informative when trying to get downtown. Our only complaint would be the lack of housekeepers. You could find their carts but no personnel. Due to travelling with a group, our Wi-Fi and parking were free. However, for the rate of rooms, I would have been disappointed to be asked to pay for such normally furnished costs. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gophertrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the convention and time with Jerry as he is a brilliant host. We will also celebrate your positive comments with our food and beverage team.

Thank you for choosing us and for submitting a positive review!

Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing