We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aim to please.....and do so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I was very impressed with the attitude and approach of the Airport Drury when I had to make a last minute booking for myself and a couple of associates to accomadate an early flight back.
The reservation process was simple, acccurate, and friendly and even though last minute was easily accomadated at our corporate rate.
The room large, quiet, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast decent,The airport limo was at our disposal even at 5 am. Overall a very pleaseant experience for weary business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmacleanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were planning a weekend trip to St. Louis for a family of four with 2 children. We tried to book a room downtown at the Union Station location, but it was booked. The airport location offered all of the same amenities including the afternoon hot food but for a much lower price than any of the downtown locations.

We had a double room which is a standard hotel room. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable beds, good pillows, plenty of room to set out luggage for the weekend. They have standard bedspreads with a thin blanket underneath. No fluffy down comforters, but for the weekend it was fine. Nice flat screen TV. Small sink area is just outside the bathroom next to the room door. Standard size tub and toilet in a separate area from the sink. Towels were standard too. Not overly big or fluffy but not small and thin like at some economy motels either.

The big perk here is the food that is included in the room price. Breakfast is a full hot meal with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar, bagels, donuts, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples, bananas), and variety of cold cereal. Beverages included soft drinks (Pepsi products), orange and apple juice, milk, coffee and hot tea. We wanted to try the evening food but never made it back to the hotel in time. Friends say you can make that your dinner instead of eating out. In the evenings until around 10, they have popcorn and self serve soft drinks. Our kids loved that.

The location is across the interstate from the airport and the Metro train station. We were able to park our car at the hotel behind the fence and the hotel/parking shuttle took us across the street to the train station. You could walk, but we had small children and didn't want to cross the busy roads with them. We let the front desk know we needed the shuttle, and it was waiting within 5 minutes outside for us. When we came back at night, it circles through the airport every few minutes so we didn't have to wait long for it to take us back to the hotel. There were other people waiting on it too. It's a bit of a walk when you arrive back at the airport station to get to the outside waiting area for the shuttle, but it's not a big deal. The train took us everywhere we needed to go for the weekend: Arch, Union Station, Edward Jones Dome, baseball field, zoo, science museum, restaurants, shopping mall, etc. The kids loved riding the train, and there was Metro security everywhere on the trains and at the stations.

We didn't try the swimming pool at the hotel, but the kids didn't seem to miss it with all of the other activity. The hotel was very easy to find and convenient for our needs.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful too, even when they were bombarded with several people needing things all at once.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirate_Mom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff was great ---- from the moment we walked in the door until we checked out, the friendliest and most helpful we've ever experienced. However, the room......left a lot to be desired.......and no matter how great the staff is, a dirty room speaks volumes. The doors look like they haven't been wiped for YEARS. Not something I would normally notice, but, yes, they were that dirty. Every doorknob had crusty, sticky, slimy junk on it. I cleaned them with baby wipes, but it makes you wonder what else is not cleaned. The staff was wonderful, but the overall cleanliness left us with a bad taste for Drury Inns.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank lanielyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! It makes us very happy to hear that our staff was friendly from the moment you walked in!!! But we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the cleanliness of your room. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, and positive comments once they depart. We are in the process of addressing the issues and truly hope that you choose to give our hotel or one of our other locations another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed one night at the Drury Inn after a long International flight. There is a large bus shuttle service that picks you up right outside "departures" and takes you to the hotel. From the moment we met the bus driver we were "welcomed" and treated kindly. The hotel were very friendly and informative. The free extras were a blessing after such a long day. Free 1 hour long distance from your room, free internet access (WiFi), pool and hot tub, microwave and refrig. in the room, free soda and popcorn from 3-10pm, free hot food from 5:30-7:30pm, free breakfast. This was a wonderful hotel, very nice decor, clean, large parking lot; overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerKusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

No hot water in the shower; wake up call never came; realized too late that carpet where I set my suitcase was soaking wet. Yuck.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank KSR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with you stay at our hotel! It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. Your comments will help us better serve our guests. In the future please share your concerns with the team, as we would love to be able to resolve any issues. We hope that you choose to give our hotel or one of our other locations another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Traveled for a short business trip for a conference at the STL Marriott. The Marriott was way too much so I booked an excellent rate at the Drury STL Airport through Hotwire. Specifically, I was looking for a place with breakfast, good rating, close to the airport at a good value. It fit the bill on all accounts. I was able to walk through the adjacent parking ramp to get to the conference.
Breakfast was hot buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, and waffle maker. They also had donuts, cereal, and bagels. Overall just ok for a breakfast buffet. As an added bonus they had a 5:30 "Kick Back." It included nachos, salad, baked potato, chicken wings or fingers, hot dogs etc. Enough to each for dinner, but more than two nights would be too much. They also have a soda fountain until 10:00PM and popcorn from 3-10:00PM. At the Kickback you also got three beers or mixed drinks nightly if you like.
The service was extremely fast and friendly. I asked for a 1:00 PM check out, but the hotel was not able to accommodate this. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. They offered many TV channels and free wifi, which worked very well for skyping home. Overall I would not ahesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book thru Hotwire for a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dboes512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Room was clean and nice. Loved the the evening food and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: £113 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing