We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is a lifesaver.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel is a lifesaver.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

It was January in St. Louis. The temperature was below zero. And, thanks to AmerenUE's planned failure to trim tree branches, the power was out, again for what promised to be a week or longer. This hotel not only took us in and allowed us to stay for an indefinite "until the power goes back on", but also took in our four cats. From the soft meowing and barking we could hear as we walked down the hall to our room, it also took in the pets of most of the other refugees. I'm fairly sure the hotel policy isn't to allow so many animals in its clean, modern rooms; but under the circumstances, the wonderful staff were willing to do whatever was necessary. I will always be grateful to this hotel and I recommend it to anyone who needs accommodation near the airport in St. Louis.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    108
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
106
45
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed two nights while visiting St Louis. The hotel was good, as advertised and I had no complaints. The airport was very close but it was not noisey in the room. The room was a good size but did not have a safe. There was a small fridge and microwave and a coffeemaker and hairdryer. The breakfast was good with waffles and eggs and biscuits. The free drinks and snacks in the evening was nice too.
The pool was very small but as long as the kids were not in it it was o.k.
The fitness room only had 2 treadmills that I could see.
I think they still had the a/c on in the common hallways because they were cold. Our room had heat control so we could have it a comfortable temperature.
The hotel is a way from downtown if you are wanting to do activities and restuarants downtown. The traffic was really bad too on the highways going both ways it seemed. One of the main routes, 64, had a large part closed so I guess that put extra traffic on the other routes. It made the hotel's distance from downtown a bit of a hassle.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0stinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Our stay was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable (I am very picky and it passed my test!) Everyone, the front desk, the housekeeping department, the food servers, the maintenance staff, had smiles and a nice thing to say. They are dog friendly too! I would stay again...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwiesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

We stayed at the Drury during our Companies Natiional Convention, the room was fresh, roomy and the beds were so comfortable! The FREE drinks, popcorn and snacks are very nice as well ...

We were concered that the fact that it was close to the airport may be an issue with noise but the room was very quiet and we definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelcitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We used this hotel twice (on arrival and on departure) while in St Louis. It is a lovely hotel that is very close to the airport (not that we could hear it).

If you are looking for their airport shuttle, it's one of the Parking Spot Shuttles - but check with the driver as not all of them go to the hotel (you may see a small Drury Inn logo on the side). Alternatively, call the hotel from the kiosk just inside the terminal (which we ended up doing after 10mins).

The staff are very friendly, check in was so simple (even at 8pm) and the rooms were clean and quite spacious.

Breakfast is included (cereal, toast, waffles, fruit & yoghurt) and there is a lovely Italian restaurant (Lombardo's) right next door which was great for dinner - only problem, it's not open on Sundays.

If you're travelling through St Louis Airport, this hotel is fine for stopover accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

I usually choose hotels to sleep in. I'm not one for fancy stays, but my wife didn't mind paying the $100 a night fee for this room. It was a nice stay and the hotel was really clean and located adjacent to the airport. I'd recommend, but it is a little pricey.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Army_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

I usually give Drury Inns excellent reviews. This one was very good and a great value, but I didn't care for the area it was in. Close to the airport, for sure--but if you drive off property just down the road to eat, the neighborhood is not so desireable. (Don't go to the Church's Fried Chicken down from the hotel--Yuck!) Back to the hotel itself--I have to say the woman working the breakfast area had a lot to do, she was very busy as there were many, many people there--but she was pleasant and greeted me with a warm "Good Morning!" The room was fine, didn't visit the pool because it was so crowded. We used our Drury Rewards points for this stay so it was free for us. Can't complain about that. :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeytoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.2 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing