We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cameron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
5
25
20
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
25
20
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneeded a place to staykumtilehighwaychannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I remember when this hotel first opened and it was shiny and new. Looks like there hasn't been any upkeep since.

This hotel is filthy and has a stink to it of smoke. The pool area had used towels from what had to have been 2 days before coming out of a basket, because we were there for two days and saw them the first time we went to the area. The hot tub was out of order.

The free breakfast was typical at these hotels, but eggs were cold when we ate. Hard boiled eggs were green inside.

Someone needs to put some fly traps in the hotel as there were flies EVERYWHERE.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The front desk personnel were very friendly and allowed us to check several rooms before sending us to the handicap room so the mattress would be better - - - the others we checked were beyond worn out. The bed was firmer in the handicap room! The motel is undergoing much need renovations. The carpet in our room had a large, nasty stain at the bed's edge, and baseboard we loose from the wall in numerous places throughout the building. We went down at 8 a.m. expecting the typical Comfort Inn breakfast bar. Disappointment: the few egg patties were stuck to the bottom of the heating tray, there was no meat, and the selection of breads and bagel was poor. Had asked at check-in whether yogurt was on the breakfast bar and was told yes, but there was none out so I asked the desk clerk who was having to keep the breakfast bar refreshed, answer the phone, and take care of check-outs. She was so busy that the yogurt appeared after we had finished eating, gone to our room, and gathered our things for departure. Stays like this will cost Comfort Inns our loyalty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here. It was OK, but the furniture should be replaced. Really? Why have torn furniture (the desk chair) and there was ink writing on the "easy" chair. The bathroom was clean but seriously tired.
In this small town there is no real choice. It's this hotel or a Super 8, unless you want to go all the way to Kansas City and take your chance there's no Hog Convention or something. So we landed here. Unfortunately the Stanley Cup playoffs were on and the channel they were on is not supported by the hotel. Fortunately I could stream it on the iPad. The WiFi is sorta iffy and minimal here.
The continental breakfast was typical, but the food area had been "tornadoed" by others and no one cleaned up. The desk attendant made a minimal pass in one small area, but didn't sweep up cereal mess or anything else. Totally unappetising, and where was any fresh fruit (apples and bananas)-if there were any before, there was no refreshing of them.
I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMcT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I would not recommend staying here. There were a number of maintenance things that needed attention. The sink as very slow in draining. No stopper in bath tub in case you wanted to take a bath instead of shower. The curtain did not pull completely across the window because the rod on the ceiling is not over the whole window area. The outside door on the end had a sign that said the door as locked at all times, to use the room key. However, the door was not locked at all. The pool was not functioning and looked like it had not been in operation for some time. No microwave and no refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonlight316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is poorly maintained, tub was dingy, the cleanliness of the entire place is questionable at best. Grossly overpriced for what you get. I will never stay here again. The lobby area was nasty, I did not eat their breakfast (not comfortable with the way the area looked.)

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews