We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Base camp”
other travellers have booked this property
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
The walled garden with seating for 12 and the use of a BBQ The lounge with freeview TV, DVD and stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
The walled garden with seating for 12 and the use of a BBQ
The lounge with freeview TV, DVD and stereo
The fitted kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher & washer dryer
The dining area with seating for up to eight people
Downstairs wheelchair friendly single bedroom with en-suite wet room
Downstairs bedroom en-suite wet room with wheelchair access
Bedroom one - the largest of the three upstair bedrooms
Family bathroom with seperate bath and shower
Bedroom two - with vaulted ceiling and two conservation roof lights
Bedroom three - two single beds & a third trussell bed - en-suite bathroom
en-suite bathroom to bedroom three with a huge shower cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hill Ridware, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nickolas...
1 review
“Base camp”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you Roy for letting us use your beautiful accomadation. It had everything we needed apart from the correct result in the Rugby ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert I
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place with outstanding facilities, and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The accommodation is spotless, spacious and extremely comfortable.. There are plenty of good places to eat not too far away and the owner (Roy) gives you a lot of options.
I would recommend staying here unreservedly.
When you go to stay, follow Roy`s directions carefully, otherwise you may end up giving him and the local farmer some entertainment by having them tow you out a very muddy dirt track! (Don,t ask me how I know)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi Robert
Thanks for the review.

Kind Regards

Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family Christmas”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our extended family enjoyed a cosy Christmas at the Coach House. There was everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The children particularly enjoyed playing some of the board games.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellamann...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5star accommodation”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I have stayed in many cottages with my friends over the years, this one is the most well appointed spacious property we have stayed in.
Roy was on hand to assist in making our stay as comfortable as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netonthen...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, beautifully furnished and plenty of room for 6 adults and two young boys.”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great venue for daughters 40th birthday. There were 6 of us, a 7 and 2 year old. And there was so much room in the beautifully appointed coach house for everyone. We had an open day so lots of visitors came and went and Roy was so kind and accommodating and helped to make the day really special. Thank you
Annette and Brian Stait - in - laws to Alex Flood.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardoyne13...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning property with Great Hosts”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Booked this for a weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday and were not disappointed.
The property itself is just stunning. It was very clean, warm, cosy, modern and so spacious. In addition to the two ensuites there was a family bathroom and downstairs loo.
The garden out back is massive with seating and bbq, but we couldn't really enjoy this much due to the time of the year.
Our host Roy, just couldn't be faulted. Great communication before (directions, things to do, setting up cot etc.) and after (redirecting delivery that failed to show up on time). We had a few requests during our stay and he went over and above to accommodate these - thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamgG835...
1 review
“Clean and very well appointed”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great house. Clean and very well appointed. Great space for a family weekend together. Very relaxing showers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing