We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bitton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Tyning Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bitton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. Margaret, the owner, made us feel very welcome for the whole of our stay. Our room was light and airy with lovely views. Breakfast was delicious with a wide range to choose from (loved the muffins!!) I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were given a warm welcome at the start of our one-night stay. Our room was beautifully presented to a very high standard. The amazing view from our window looked out onto the gardens and surrounding fields. We enjoyed choosing breakfast from a varied menu of good quality food (reccomend the rubarb muffins!). Despite only being there one night, this was enough time to feel fully relaxed and refreshed at the end of our stay. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The website has excellent photos of the rooms on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at the West Tyning B&B, thank you very much Margaret.

The room was spacious, decorated in high standard - my girlfriend absolutely loved it!

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful too. I am gluten intolerant and they made sure there was gluten free bread and muesli - they even replaced a welcome biscuit with something I can have!

This was our first time staying at a B&B ever and coming from Japan and Denmark we didn't know what to expect but we were quite overwhelmed of how homely and welcome we felt at the West Tyning B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed for two nights at the start of |June. West Tyning being only just opened there were no reviews so I was taking a chance. I could not have been more delighted with my choice; a large and pleasingly decorated room with very comfortable bed, a large bathroom, tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities, and a splendid English breakfast made with local produce. The house is set in a superb garden which guests are welcome to explore, and sorrounded by beautiful countryside, yet only a few minutes drive from the Bath Park and Ride at Lansdowne. Margaret Marsh proved to be a most charming hostess, determined to give guests tip top care. The couple staying at the same time seemed as delighted as I was.Highly recommended. Michael Ranson

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

West Tyning Bed and Breakfast, set in beautiful countryside turned out to be a little gem when we stayed with an overseas visitor a week after it first opened. Both the bedrooms were beautifully clean and comfortable, the gardens a delight, and we wanted for nothing with our breakfast which included both gluten and dairy-free options. Our hostess Margaret was most friendly and helpful and we were so delighted, that we have already booked for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very nice B&B set in the countryside not too far from Bath & Bristol. The rooms were amazing, we had a delicious breakfast everyday and Margaret was lovely & very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very nice B & B - lovely location with excellent accommodation and breakfast. Situated in countryside not far from bath and Bristol with a lovely garden

Very friendly host who made our stay most ejoyable

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegriffiths2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitton
1.2 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
5.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Lansdown Grove Hotel
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Tyning Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Tyning Bed & Breakfast

Property: West Tyning Bed & Breakfast
Address: West Tyning Wick Lane, Bitton BS30 6NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Bitton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bitton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at West Tyning, just outside the beautiful village of Upton Cheyney on the edge of the Cotswolds between Bristol and Bath, is simply magical. The house, which was built in 1930,has since been modernised by the current owners.Situated a mere 15 minutes from junction 18 on the M4,the ancient city of Bath being just 4 miles away and the bustling city of Bristol 6 miles. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing