We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Laghetto

Il Laghetto
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Ewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: II Laghetto restaurant is situated on the High street in Ewell Village, just on the corner facing the High Street and the Church Street.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful food beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose Il Laghetto to celebrate my parents' Golden Wedding Anniversary. We wanted somewhere where we could recreate an Italian wedding which took place 50 years ago and Antonio and his staff did everything they could to help us. The age range in our party was from ^ to 82 and EVERYONE enjoyed the day. The food was excellent and as we had so many courses the chef timed each course to perfection so that people had time to chat and dance between courses. Antonio and his staff were happy and friendly and attentive. They laid the tables according to our seating plan and nothing was a problem for them. There are very few gems like these left in this area. A definite must visit. Thank you Antonio and your staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rosanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    60
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastico IL Laghetto !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Eaten at this restaurant several times, The food is always wonderful,as is the wine too ! the room is perfect for couples or small parties and the staff are fantastic, never in your face but always attentive.
Ten out of Ten for `Il Laghetto.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here when the sun was shining and we got to eat outside. Felt like we were on holiday. Service was really fast and efficient and the food was delicious. Can't wait to go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“belíssimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

When we found our usual italian closed unexpectedly, a quick search on tripadvisor presented this excellently reviewed restaurant close by. We weren't disappointed - the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and welcoming. It can't be long before we head back here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ratomago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

As a group of approx. 20 adults myself and my fiance were looking for a place to eat after our wedding rehearsal on a Thursday night. The owner of the restaurant went out of his way to accommodate us. He even printed out custom menus and rearranged tables so that we took up half the restaurant! Every thing was clean and well presented. The staff took our orders quickly with no fuss. The food came quickly all at the same time and it was hot and tasty. I particularly enjoyed the avocados and prawns followed by tortellini. A larger number of the group were visiting from the US so they expected lot of food and lots of flavour - both of which they got! When we came to leave the staff were great again and arranged for taxis to take people back to their various hotels around London.

In summary, excellent food, good prices, great staff. We'll be going back (after we're married!)...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Xerxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Laghetto also viewed

 

Been to Il Laghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing