We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numberous times while attending dog agility trials in the KC area. The staff is always friendly and helpful...the rooms are clean and well furnished. I would highly recommend this property for anyone traveling with pets. Very accomodating staff. I will continue to stay here on all future trips to Blue Springs. The only tiny issue is trying to get breakfast in the mornings on my last trip. They had 20-30 construction type workers staying there, and they were having a hard time keeping the breakfast selections well stocked...but they were most gracious when I asked for more eggs one morning....had them made withing 5 minutes. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Donna K,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review. When a guest not only has a wonderful stay with us, but then takes their time in posting their experience, it so appreciated.

I would like to apologize for the breakfast issue and yes, we had a large railroad group staying with us at the time, so I am aware of what you're saying. I am happy to know our breakfast attendant took immediate action and made sure that you had what you wanted for breakfast.
We do always want our guests to be pampered, well taken care of and comfortable during their stay and yes this also includes our little furry guests as well.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to the next time you visit us at our Blue Springs La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
(816) 988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

our stay here was just ok the entry,elevator and parts of the room were not that clean.not able in the room to eat supper breakfast lack luster .but...there was a funky little bar/liquor store / chinese restaurant with an owner who did it all even the cooking and he was delightful within walking distance bud lite in a frosted mug tho....

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chefscargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Chefscargo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience at our Blue Springs La Quinta Inn & Suites.

I am sorry however to read that things were not as tidy as they should have been and this is something that should never be an issue at our location, therefore, I truly appreciate your input and review.

I am happy to know that you found your little "getaway" that seems to of had it all for you and was so close to our property. This is always a big plus when traveling!
I understand how enjoyable it is to find that little place during your travels, that will remain in your memory for years to come.

Thank you again for taking your time to post your review and I think I may need to go and visit the "Funky little bar/ liquor store/ chinese restaurant" that you are speaking of.

Funny how it sometimes takes a visitor from far away to open our eyes to a possible fun experience that can be had, right next door.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
(816) 988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were driving from the Denver area to Atlanta, Georgia. This was a very convenient stop on the way, just off the highway... and on the east side of the city, so we didn't have to drive through city traffic in the morning.

The hotel was clean, the service was good, the person behind the desk remembered we had called with a question. We would stay there again. Only issue we had was we wish there had been more restaurant choices near La Quinta, but the next exit over were various choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Lynn C,

Thank you for posting this review and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Blue Springs, MO.
Our restaurants are plentiful in the area, however as you mentioned, most of the choices are located at the next exit, which is not far from our intersection.

It's always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and it's even more pleasurable when they take the time to post their experience and review.

Thank you again for taking the time to do so and please let me know if I may be of any assistance during your next visit with us at our Blue Springs location. I am always happy assist in anyway possible in order for our guests to have a wonderful experience during their travels.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
(816) 988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

From check in to check out, a great stay and a good value. Spring came late this year, but the staff was full of smiles and helpful answers. I am on the road 300 plus days a year, and am fast to complain about being treated poorly. So here, are some Roses for the hard working staff. Rooms are clean, breakfast was good, and the staff is warm and friendly. I will be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor North are good for walking the dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-84OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear I-84OnTheRoadAgain ,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always pleased when our guest take the time to share their experience, in order for us to know how we're doing.

Your review has ensured us that we are moving in the right direction in order to take care of our guests as they should be taken care of.

I will make sure that the staff receives your comments & compliments.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us here in Blue Springs, MO.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816-988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
1
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed for 2 days and service was great. Only time there was an issue were the dogs that were above our room. There was a big dog convention in the area. Otherwise i will be staying here again in the future. Rate are great....plus im a AAA member and this discounted rate is Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

We appreciate the time you took in order to post this review. We also are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable and satisfying experience.

Our staff does work hard in order to make sure our guests are well taken care of and receive a warm and friendly stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us and if I may be of assistance, please always feel free to contact me directly. My business cards can be located at the front desk.

Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816-988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Pleasant Hope
1
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kerryb679
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 9 in Blue Springs
137 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs

Address: 3402 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64015-8002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 in Blue Springs, this three-story hotel is 16 miles from downtown Kansas City and Worlds of Fun. All standard rooms, accessible via interior corridors, offer free local calls, premium cable channels, and coffeemakers. Guest laundry facilities, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk are among the amenities offered. Room service (limited hours). Event catering. Exhibit space. 24-hour front desk. Laundry facilities. Dry cleaning service. Coffee/Microwave in lobby. Elevator/lift. Air-conditioned public areas. Wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Blue Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Interstate Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing