We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So clean, convenient to shops, and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So clean, convenient to shops, and reasonable”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is much cleaner on the inside then it looks to be on the outside. The outside has a few weeds. Right off I 70, it is 2 miles south of Walmart on the same road it is 2 miles north of Northern Lights Pizza, which we had last night and it is wonderful.
For a traveling family you can't beat it. Moderately priced. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powderpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
24
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint John, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for a night on a long roadtrip with a small children. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The fixtures weren't great quality or anything, but nothing was broken or dirty. Throw in a breakfast with waffles, biscuits, sausage and egg in addition to cereals, fruit, coffee and juices as well as free Wi-Fi for around $65 and that works for me. If you're looking for something nicer pay more and don't complain. For the price this place is a good value for a stop on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Quality Inn in Blue Springs, MO has recently been updated and it shows. Everything was clean and neat. Our room was on the 2nd floor on the end away from the elevator and it was very quiet. It was spacious enough for my family of 4. The beds were very comfortable. I liked having 2 sinks & vanities w/mirrors in the room, one in a little alcove outside the bathroom and one inside. It was very handy with 4 people trying to get ready in the mornig. I know some folks have complained about the non-smoking rooms smelling of smoke, but our room was a non-smoking room and actually smelled clean. If it had ever been used for a smoking room, there wasn't any sign or smell left-over. The pool and hot tub were ok. The pool was too chilly for my taste, but the kids had fun. The hot tub was a good size and the water was a good temperature but the jets were weak. Still worth sitting and soaking in the hot water to loosen those travel-tired muscles. Breakfast was good and consisted of biscuits & gravy, sausage, egg patties, waffles, cereal, yogurt and donuts. Apple & orange juice, coffee, and milk for drinks. Seating was very limited and there is a sign up asking you to not take the food to your room to eat. I'm not sure where they'd add more seating, and I understand their desire for people to not take the breakfast food to their room, but standing and eating is not an option. The desk clerk at check-in was very efficient and polite, as was the gentleman who checked us out. Over all, we would stay at this hotel again when in the Blue Springs area.

Room Tip: The Denny's in the parking lot by the hotel has just so-so food. It was hot and fairly quick, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed as family for 4 nights while in MO for our daughters wedding. Staff was friendly, room was clean for the most part.
We had smoking room and always expect a smell so come with air freshener anyways...this was a little beyond normal smell. I have stayed long term in Quality when dad was sick so knew how to check air filter in A/C and it was NASTY, glad I could clean it.
Went swimming as family and another child threw up in the pool....never got cleaned, they have no net to get stuff out with I was told. Days later there were still chunks floating in pool which was beyond gross.
A friend came up too and stayed in room across hall...she couldn't sleep either night because of people in parking lot being loud. Asked staff about it and was told...well they will be out there short time but all they did was send children up to room while adults partied on until after 1am.
Paid for 1 night for our youngest daughter and no complaints there...yay!
Guess my expectations are a little too high when I'm paying for a room? This is not a cheap place to stay, I understand it is far from high market but for right at $85 a night I expect more than what I could get for $50 a night. There was a bug in the bathroom one day, I didn't complain...just killed the bug. Water in tub very hard to get adjusted to decent temp for my son...had to keep messing with it.
Breakfast was nice and well stocked and housekeeping staff very un intrusive (if you have do not disturb sign up). Those are the 2 nicest things I can say and that is a little sad. Oh well...lesson learned. Do not pre-pay for place you've never stayed at before because you're stuck there with no other options!

Room Tip: Choose room away from parking if you can...never know when people may decide to party in parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Springs hotels

Omaha
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here with my daughter's softball team. We had great rate and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were for the price. It's not a Marriott or a Hilton, but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also quiet. The breakfast was standard breakfast continental type. A little more selection would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuninthesunOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We travel to Blue Springs often, and usually stay at another hotel nearby this one. It was booked that weekend, so we decided to try this one.Very courteous greeting upon arrival late that night. When we checked into our King room we were pleasantly surprised to find it recently updated. New carpets, fabrics and wall treatments. The pictures I looked at online were old photos...so to arrive and see it updated was a plus! I was so happy that the other hotel was booked, and we were able to experience the Quality Inn! Each morning we were a little late getting to breakfast, so the choices were limited. We always received a nice greeting from the staff/manager upon our arrival/departures over the weekend! We will no be staying at the Quality Inn on our next visit. (Honestly, I'd like to tell people it was terrible...so that availability would be there for us when we need to book again!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIslandIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times as we have family in the Blue Springs area. I felt since the hotel remodeled I should review it once again. This is the only Choice Hotel at any price point that has ever greeted us as Choice Privilege members and we have stay in everything from Rodeway Inn to Cambria Suites. This hotel has recently remodeled, and it looks very nice. New flat screen tvs in the rooms, Breakfast area and lobby remodeled. Pool area was freshly painted. As usual our stay was quite nice and the staff and accommodations were great. However a couple of minor details should be fixed. No TV line up in the room, our window screen was torn. No info about the area or hotel services in the room. But other than those minor things our stay as in the past was quite nice. The location right off the freeway is great, the breakfast items were well stocked. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjeastound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#8 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Property: Quality Inn Blue Springs
Address: 701 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, MO 64015-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing