We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Sedalia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good room for the price.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel and went to the chiefs game the next day. Its not that far from the Arrow Head Stadium. The room we had looked newly remodeled. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did have to leave the air conditioner fan on all night you do have the sound from the I70 traffic that you can here some if you stay in the north side rooms. The spa was not heating that night we stayed. Other than that it was a good room for the price.

Room Tip: Good location close to I70 and close to Arrow Head Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
24
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews we decided to take the risk to save some money. As soon as I stepped off the elevator on the 3rd floor it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. However, our room did not smell too badly but it was obvious it had been smoked in (burn marks on sink). The location of the hotel is close to a gas station and walking distance to a Denny's however the surrounding area is kind of sketchy. Although our bikes were locked up on our bike rack, we felt best bringing them inside because of the number of people that seemed to just be "hanging out" outside the hotel. Beds were beyond comfortable and we had hot showers but the breakfast wasnt great at all. Would we stay here again, probably not. Like I said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ok, a while back this hotel caught fire and was closed. What that means to you, is that a good portion of the hotel is newer. However it also means that there is still construction going on and the repairs have not been done that well so this place is a 50/0 shot. Our room had new beds and tv and such, but it was obvious that not everything was replaced. The tub faucet leaked non-stop, some of the fixtures were obviously the older fixtures from post fire, the carpet had damage from the construction...stains from drywall compound and such, and the bathroom had bad caulking and weird looking tile and such. So what I am saying, is that this place is a 50/50 shot. I think you could do better and the construction equipment in the parking lot taking up good parking spots is really a turn off.
On the plus side, the bed was awesome. One other bad thing...the hotel is not American owned I think. What this means is that on this 100 degree day when we got to the room, the air was off and the room was hot! We had to crank the ac and wait at least 45 minutes before the room was bearable. I find this a lot with certain hotels. Overall, I think you can do better down the road, but if you like a comfortable bed and are willing to take a chance and getting one of the better rooms then maybe give it a shot.

Room Tip: Your taking a chance with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdamntank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly despite the wave of arrivals that showed up all at once. The beds were comfortable while the breakfast was typical but good. There are several restaurants with in a couple of miles and the hotel is next to a nice neighborhood, which allowed for a nice run in the morning. This is a nice hotel for a traveling family and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This older hotel was recently renovated inside with energy efficient lighting, water saving toilets and a new digital HVAC system. The beds were good. The hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. As a mid level hotel in the Choice Properties portfolio, this was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Access via the outer road is a bit awkward but the hotel is a good value, clean and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good - biscuits, gravy, eggs, waffles, fruit, toast, yogurt, etc. No problems with the amount of seating available when I was there. The room was clean and neat. The bathroom was adequate in size, but not huge.
Overall, the price for the room fit the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is much cleaner on the inside then it looks to be on the outside. The outside has a few weeds. Right off I 70, it is 2 miles south of Walmart on the same road it is 2 miles north of Northern Lights Pizza, which we had last night and it is wonderful.
For a traveling family you can't beat it. Moderately priced. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powderpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#8 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Property: Quality Inn Blue Springs
Address: 701 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, MO 64015-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing