We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area for price compared to quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best in the area for price compared to quality!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is my second trip to this hotel over past 3 months. When I go into this area for work I will always book at this hotel. The price cannot be beat for the quality of room, cleanliness, quality of service, free breakfast bar, etc. I have meant most all staff I believe at this point and several conversations with the Hotel GM. All I can say is I am very pleased with this hotel and again, cannot beat the price for what is offered. Oh, by the way, free WIFI as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP4877, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Thanks for coming back to our Hotel, and for always choosing Quality Inn over other Hotels. We are so glad to hear that you were very pleased with all we have got to offer. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    44
    31
    17
    16
See reviews for
51
25
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were travelling home the weekend after Thanksgiving and Blue Springs is sort of our comfortable stopping place. This hotel had decent rates so my wife booked it online from the road.

We arrived to find out that while the website said we had booked it for Saturday night, the email we received (and what the hotel received) showed us checking in on Sunday. hmmm..... They did have rooms and only added $10. So, I'd say they made it right although I would have preferred that they gave us the rate we had booked at.

This is an older place as many others have said. There have been many nice improvements & updates. Our room was freshly painted, had comfortable beds, etc. I wouldn't say it was the cleanest of rooms ever, but it was ok. Updates like the key cards that get waved in front of the lock were nice. The new countertops in the bathroom was nice, but why on earth would they leave the old faucet in place that is missing the "Delta/Kohler/Moen/whatever) label (so the screw holding on the handle is visible), and catching the toothpaste spit from many prior guests? ewwww! One towel rack appears to have never been dusted, while the others in the bathroom looked relatively new.

Our room was really HOT when we walked in also. The AC didn't appear to do anything except turn the heat off. It was comfortable by morning. Our room (206) also featured a nice melted section of carpet courtesy of a prior guest that dropped the iron.

Speaking of morning, that couldn't arrive fast enough. There was a lot of noise from other guests, hallway traffic, doors closing, and from the highway outside.

Downstairs, the breakfast was a lot below average. I stuck with yogurt. Unfortunately, like other reviewers, I tried the coffee in the breakfast area. YUCK. I am not one of those coffee snobs either, but that stuff left a bad aftertaste. BAD Aftertaste.

My wife's comments as we pulled out to head West: "Well, I'll never book that place again.". Enough said.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP4877, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We hope you will choose our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stay at this hotel for two days, did not wanted to spend a lot for only being there at night. the room were clean the building is old but they take great care of this hotel. stay in room 107 had ref, microwave, and internet work great. breakfast was good lot to choose from, but would be nice to changes it every couple of days. I check many place on line and this had the best rating. so I took a change , very satisfied, front desk was always helpful and would go back again when iam in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP4877, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Play, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Breakfast was the best thing about the motel. We stayed there 2 times, thinking the first time was just a fluke with the bad bed. The next time was worse. The manager on duty moved us to another room the second night, but it wasn't much better. He knew the beds were bad, but the owner wouldn't do anything about them. Went to Econo Lodge the next time, and beds were WONDERFUL!!!! And one stay there it was so noisy in the floor above us that we could not sleep from 11:45 to almost 1:00.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP4877, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Great to hear that the Manager on Duty, did his best to make you satisfied. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
We hope you will choose our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Springs hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Outside painted odd colors, Awkward setup with line for the front desk in the way of people trying to enter hotel, lumpy mattress. But the positives were a wonderful hot breakfast, fridge and microwave in room, and pool and hot tub we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Front desk wasn't happy that we requested fore extra pillows for our king bed (their pillows are small!) so only brought two. Coffee in room is much better than coffee at the breakfast.

I don't know how often small boys' soccer teams stay there but it seemed they were running over my head all night long- not sure what the hotel can do about it but it certainly made the experience more annoying.

Well stay at the Hampton next to it next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank words2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyP4877, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Glad to hear you loved the breakfast and the coffee. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We value your opinion and business. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

That place is recently remodeled and is very nice. I stayed one week and my room was in the second floor and was clean... about the other review i always show the housekeeper vacuum the hall way in the morning i don't understand why that comment for the person is trying to put the property bad please if you want a wonderful and perfect service go and spend more money and stay in Hilton garden, Marriott or other five star property...Don't follow the bad review and take your own experience... For me that property is nice and best and the price is reasonable

Room Tip: All room recently remodeled!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS012413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsborg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I called the Quality Inn at Blue Springs directly to make our reservations.

Check in wasn't glitch free. The guy didn't run my credit card properly. I'm not sure what he did, but there was two authorizations for the one room. Thankfully, the second one did drop off.

We reserved a king non smoking. Were given a room with two doubles. After going back to the front desk, we were switched to a king, which was conveniently located caddy corner across the halls from the pool. I'll talk about the pool later.

Both rooms were extremely HOT! The AC units were turned off, and it was 106 outside! The room wasn't cool until 6am the next morning. The front desk did find us a fan, which helped.

The refrigerator in our room did not work properly. 60 in the fridge when we arrived. It worked better after the room got cooled off. The front desk said they had no spare fridges.

The bed slept very well. The room was nice and clean. Nice big bathroom. Internet worked well from our room.

The swimming pool left a lot to be desired. The pool is three feet deep, except for about 12 inches of it, which is five feet deep. A kid friendly pool, not really adult friendly. The pool water had to be around 100 degrees, WAY TOO HOT for a swimming pool! The air smelled of chlorine. I suspect the water had several times the required level of chlorine in it.

The breakfast buffet had a nice selection: donuts, muffins, bagels, cereals, bread, waffels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, gravy, milk, apple juice, orange juice, and coffee.

The location of the motel is strange. The rear of the motel faces the street. We found the best way to get in was through the Ibex Gym parking lot, which connects to the Quality parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsonjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 10 in Blue Springs
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#8 of 10 in Blue Springs
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Property: Quality Inn Blue Springs
Address: 701 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, MO 64015-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing