We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They turn off the AC at night!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gulf Shores, AL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“They turn off the AC at night!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Check-in was quick, efficient, and professional. The bed was the usual Hampton excellent and the breakfast was very good.

The problem is the AC. It's on a motion detector. During the night, it cuts off if there is no motion. I went to sleep all cozy and woke up sweating. I got up and moved around. It came back on only to happen again. It was a miserable night.

This is the second time I've run into a Hampton like this. I have started staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariescb67, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will have maintenance follow up with the condition of that a/c but we do not turn them off at night. We do not have a system setup that allows us access to an a/c in a room. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    91
    38
    18
    20
See reviews for
142
86
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stopped in for a one-night stay on a long drive from Colorado to the east coast. My room was ready and the staff was super friendly. Loved that I could get from the Royals game to my room in under 30 minutes. Very clean and well-furnished rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MichaelGfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora CO, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

No meat on breakfast buffet. Carbs and fruit only. Rest of the hotel magnificent. Very easy access from I-70, on east side of Kansas City so if you are going easy you miss all the morning traffic. I really liked that all of the bedding is washed daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Arrived a day earlier than reservation, no problem. Room was clean and comfortable. Was nice to have coffee available in Lobby at all times. Cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch. Used the pool and hot tub; not new but was clean. Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restuarants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not advised to stay here unless you are a smoker and plan to take your pets. Hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Large animals common. Did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. Staff was friendly and check-in and out was very good and fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariescb67, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am a huge fan of the Hilton Brand but this stay made me reevaluate that decision. This hotel reminded me of a washed-up Hollywood actress trying to make a come-back in order to buy more heroin. The employees were friendly enough and good at trying their best to help but the overall feeling of this property was just sad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariescb67, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are glad that our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service, and we apologize the hotel wasn't to your liking. As we consider refreshing options we will keep comments like yours in mind. Instead of the analogy that you used to describe our hotel I would have a better understanding of exactly what the problems you feel are with the hotel if you would have listed such problems. I appreciate feedback that i can utilize to better our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The General Manager (my first contact person) and the entire front-desk team were without exception the most congenial and helpful staff I have experienced. No, I am not related - had never before met any of these persons! I'd say the team ranks among the very highest in the entire chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
Address: 900 NW South Outer Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Hampton Inn Blue Springs
Blue Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing