We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had to travel for business and we turned it into a short couple's vacation. The hotel was very nice, clean with updated decor. Our room was large, with a jacuzzi and refrigerator, which I appreciated. The pool was not large, but it was very clean and was sufficient for swimming. The hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable, with nice clean, crisp sheets and comforter. We opted for the breakfast with our room rate for $10 more which gave us 2 breakfast vouchers for us and, if we had children with us, would have included 2 breakfast voucher for them too. It was a great deal of savings and the breakfast was wonderful. We loved our server. She was pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    55
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
47
37
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little hard to find. It is on a frontage road back in behind big shopping center. There is no shortage of restaurant around to find some dinner. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were updated, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly. When we left for dinner, the lady at the front desk asked if our room was great. It was nice that she actually asked after we had checked in but just shortly. Will definitely plan to stay here again if going this way through.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with a business meeting. Katie and Fred went above and beyond to make sure my room was just what I needed. Very clean property. Everyone in my group liked their stay. Only thing I would say needs improvement is the friendliness and speaking tone if the breakfast servers.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Rate was great. Amenities were super included refrigerator. Room very clean. Desk clerks, Taylar & James were very courteous and extremely informative helping us with travel info. After driving 20 hours we very much appreciated early check in. Good breakfast selection. Better than other Courtyards we stayed at.
Look foward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This was an overall great place to stay. The lady who checked us in was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. What you expect from Marriott modern, comfortable, clean and everything working properly. Rate was reasonable. It had a large lot with adequate parking. We did not get breakfast there so I can not comment on that. Overall great stay and no problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean. don't know who fred thinks he is though! I have never been treated so poorly before! I wont be back!!!! this was not expected out of a Marriott property! They should train their staff better in customer service and just plain respect for others....!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThankYouFromArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful as is the case at most Marriotts. Only complaint would be the pool needs some work. I took my daughter swimming and there were large pieces of the bottom of the pool broken loose all over. Some had very sharp edges and we're lucky we didn't cut ourselves on them.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheFrequentEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs

Property: Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Address: 1500 NE Coronado Dr, I-70 and Adams Dairy Parkway, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2970
Region: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City/ East Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Courtyard Blue Springs
Blue Springs Marriott
Blue Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing