We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bainvalley Cottage North
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bainvalley Cottage North
Garden room North Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Bainvalley Cottage North
Garden room North Cottage
Yummy cakes
Dining area of North Cottage
Sunset from the patio of Bainvalley Cottages
Visit the tea room in Horncastle only 4 miles away
Just wondering what the girls were talking about at coffee time! The view from the garden room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hemingby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah Jan...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage in beautiful countryside. Everything you could need within the cottage, lovely touch with homemade cake, fresh milk, tea and coffee on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for coming to stay with us Sarah - hopefully you will return for another short break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
1 review
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage every thing you need to make you're stay. Really comfortable. Lots of lovely walks near by.

Will definitely book this cottage again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Many thanks for coming to stay with us Denise and I will look forward to seeing you again soon. Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, quiet cottage tucked away in pretty Lincolnshire farmland. We enjoyed day trips to the sandy seaside, the city of Lincoln and the 1940's Festival at nearby Woodhall Spa (where there is also a quirky cinema) ~ the cottage is an excellent base for a variety of 30-40 minute drives to coastal destinations and a car is also essential as there are no shops, cafes or facilities in the village.

The cottage is cosy, well appointed and very comfortable. A haven of peace and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for coming to stay in North Cottage Nel. We are so pleased you enjoyed the area and were able to see some of the highlights. Perhaps we may see you again? Wendy and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delightful, scenic, a true get away from it all”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely scenic area, beautiful cottage, well equipped, owners are so friendly and helpful. Simply lovely, dogs we're made so welcome, didn't want to leave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for coming to stay with us Liz - it was a pleasure hosting you. We are delighted you felt so comfortable and hope you will make a return visit sometime?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We visited with our two children, aged 9 and 14, needing a base for visiting family in nearby Horncastle. The price was attractive, and our booking enquiry was dealt with promptly and efficiently. On arrival, our property was easy to find and accessible from the main road, lying on the outskirts of the pleasant village of Hemingby, but gave the impression of being miles from anywhere, being surrounded by extensive grounds and pastures featuring wild rabbits, pheasants and other local wildlife. We were next to a working cattle farm, but did not have the pleasure of seeing the livestock as they were still in winter quarters. Our property was one half of a detached house, the other half being occupied by a regular visitor who could not praise the location and our hosts enough. As well as these two-bedroomed properties there was another smaller house available on the same site which was also occupied. Our property was bright, uncluttered, clean and comfortable, with everything we needed, including TV, free Wi-Fi, a walk-in shower and comfortable beds. Our hostess, Wendy, called soon after our arrival to check that all was satisfactory and to bring some delicious home made cake.
We had an ideal base to see family and to visit Lincoln. I hope it will be available for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, lovely views
Liked least: Perhaps limited range of kitchenware, but no problem as only doing breakfasts.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J P
1 review
“Warm, comfortable, spacious and well furnished”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A lovely cottage, comfortable beds, wonderful bathroom, well equipped and warm in a lovely village. Country views from the back of the cottage, only spent long weekend there but would like to return for a longer stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickle43
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AWSOME”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

me & my husband needed a break away... we had the warmest welcome by Wendy who left us home made flapjack.... the space you get is bigger than your own home... you get views to die for... such a well equipped place.... fields to run around in , puddles to jump in.... worth so much per night .... a log burner to snuggle in front of.... I would live there if I could....... totally awesome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;