We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hemingby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
843amyt
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here at beginning of June with 8 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs. Could not recommend this enough. The place has multiple rooms which is perfect for a large group.

Perfect place for dogs as separate utility room and local walk around fields.

Great games room and hot tub !

However we wouldn't stay here again as the local area isn't great, especially when it rains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenb10
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I organised a stay here with a large group of friends and we could fault nothing about this place it was absolutely first class everyone loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinew...
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This barn will only ever exceed your expectations - quite superb and fantastically equipped”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This barn is ideal for all ages, our party had "little people", pensioners and dogs, we all had plenty to occupy ourselves with. A great walk as soon as you go out the drive, with Horncastle also close by. The attention to detail the owners have put into furnishing and equipping the barn is second to none. We have rented many properties before and this one is the best we have ever stayed in. We really cannot recommend enough and have rebooked straight away

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asm972016
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Barn for a large group :)”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of freinds and I rented Ranby Barn to all catch up after our first years at university / in work - hence we were a group of eleven 18-20 year olds, but this wasn't a problem.

We arrived and let ourselves in using the keysafe, the place was amazing and the photos didn't quite do it justice! The owner came over later to check everything was ok.
The kitchen was huge and had more than enough plates etc for everyone, and the lounges etc were of a good size. We spent most of our time either playing pool or in the back garden.
All the bedrooms were plenty big enough, and everything was clean and smart looking; the bedding and towels were spotless.

Overall, the place was amazing and a lovely place to spend a few nights but it did have a couple of annoying niggles:
- Some of the showers in the house were very weak, and wouldn't keep a steady temperature.
- A couple of the bedrooms (Especially the upstairs bedroom above the lounge area, opposite the upstairs seating) were very hot, even with the windows open, meaning a few of us slept poorly.

Apart from the above, the place was brilliant and I would happily go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Ranby Hill Barn, we are so pleased it was such a great venue for your group! It is wonderful to hear that it exceeded your expectations and we will be sure to pass all of your comments along to the owner. We hope you return to the barn for your next reunion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Just short of perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a party of 8 seniors who have been going to self catering accommodations for more than 25 years, so we know what we are talking about. We agree to a large extent with the comments of other reviewers, but a couple of niggles about this property prevented us giving full marks. Most important of our criticisms is the noise. The floors are all solid wood or tiles, there are no curtains or any thing soft to absorb the noise. This might not bother some people but we found it very annoying. The main lounge area is poorly lit. Why on earth wasn't a window put in the blank wall? Finally although the bedrooms are all en-suite, the showering facilities are poor in some rooms. A hand held shower is not good enough. One room had no shower at all. None of these criticisms should be enough to prevent you having a good time here. It is a fantastic barn conversion (and we have seen quite a few over the years).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location in the countryside
Liked least: The noise, and the steep steps down to the kitchen.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Conversion!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for a weekend with a group of friends, 8 Adults and 1 dog, Fab Place! There is ample parking outside, a very spacious undercover porch containing a Hot tub, Large outside table & chairs and BBQ, (didn't use due to the winter time). Inside you are greeted to a huge entrance with open staircase/landing and large living room with 3 large sofas, coffee table, tv and wood burning stove! (Lovely!) There are 3 ensuite bedrooms downstairs, 1 twin and 2 doubles. Also a separate toilet down stairs. Upstairs a further 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 ensuite and one twin with separate bathroom. and a quite seating area with coffee table.
On a further lower level, is a very large kitchen/diner with large windows looking out on to the garden, with another large outside table & chairs, further through the kitchen is a utility room with microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, everything you need!! and at the other end of the kitchen/diner is a room with a big sofa area & tv and full size pool table with iPhone docking station! Also, once it kicked in, underfloor heating throughout! absolutely fab!

Towels are supplied but..... i would have liked them to have been, more like a bath sheet. Other than that, can't fault the place at all!! Had an ace time! Missed it when we left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased that you had a great time! It is great to hear that Ranby Hill Barn suited your party so well, with everything you needed at hand - that underfloor heating sounds so cosy! Please don't miss the place too much, it will be right here waiting for your return, we'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed a week in this great Barn conversion. We were 10 adults with 2 dogs. Plenty of living space and a great choice of where to sit and eat. In the summer this will be terrific with the bbqs. The bedrooms are fine en suite equipped. Will definitely find the time to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing