We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week day stays!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful fitted kitchen with corian worksurfaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful fitted kitchen with corian worksurfaces
Spiral staircase leading to mezzanine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beautiful fitted kitchen with corian worksurfaces
Spiral staircase leading to mezzanine
Fun mezzanine den
Cottage Courtyard
Cottage Courtyard
Master bedroom with king size bed
En Suite shower room
Family bathroom
Luxury Au Lait products
2nd bedroom with twin beds that combine to make a 6ft super king
2nd bedroom with twin beds that combine to make a 6ft super king
Welcome hamper with our chickens eggs
Enter a caption for your photo
Cosy underfloor heating
Sheep in the Meadow
Field of linseed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Evenley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Week day stays!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Myself and my work colleagues use Elm Tree accommodation when ever we are working in Brackley.
We have used a few places near but this is our favourite. Lizzy and Geoff are friendly and very accommodating. Many a time I have messed dates up and they have been more than willing to change bookings and help me out, so thanks for that!
The accommodation itself is great, excellent taste has furnished the studios very well making it a very comfortable home from home. Apple TV included and quick Wifi for all your tech must haves.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the bathrooms are awesome. Great showers after a long day at work!
We have used 3 of the studios, all of them are great, there are usually 3 of us and we get plenty of space from each other with separate rooms!
Highly recommended to anyone, business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
953patm
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of Brackley”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The warm friendly welcome we received was lovely in such a nice farm location, although It didn't feel like you were on a farm, so if you don't like mud and animals you should not worry. The cottage was decorated to an immaculate standard with under floor heating and great showers, the beds are comfortable and there is everything you need in the kitchen if you want to cook.. Lovely basket of local produce is provided on arrival and you can purchase eggs and honey. The WIFI worked perfectly which kept our teenage son entertained. So mush to do in the surrounding area, with nice local friendly pubs which welcome your furry family member. The service and warm welcome is outstanding, definitely a hidden gem of Brackley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goiwichai...
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home sweet home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We're travelling from Hong Kong to England every 6 weeks , in the passed 2 years so we have been in and out many home holiday! Early this year we so lucky to found Elm Tree cottages holiday home. We love stay here it's just like our own home sweet home! We're coming back in June , Lizzy and Geoff friendly and helpful. The location very good, an easy to get on the M40, and A 43, and the big super market just 3 minute drive to Brackley, if you love play golf the golf course many of near by or go for the excitement at Silverstone car racing.
Or go for flying experience at Turweston Aerodrome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtheman...
Stowe, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and 3 other family members stayed in this little cottage for month and by the end of it, it was very hard to say goodbye!
Lizzy and Geoff (owners) were very welcoming and always on hand for when we needed help with something or had questions!
The cottage we had was small and cosy, well furnished but still felt like we had our own space and enough of it too, and despite neighbouring 2 other families, we never heard anything from them (in the good sense), it really felt like we had the place to ourselves.
Despite the cottages being on a farm, we never felt like we were living on a farm, there was never any disturbance from large machinery and that highly recognisable "farm smell" and it was always entertaining to watch the sheep and donkey!

A massive thank you to both L and G for being so accommodating and providing such a lovely place to live :)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJokhoo
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless Luxury Accomodation”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Shepherds Corner for the whole month of January. Geoff and Lizzy were so friendly, welcoming and very accommodating owners. The property was immaculate and every week cleaned to a very high standard. Our welcome basket was a lovely touch and we had free eggs daily. It is very tastefully decorated throughout and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Always warm and toasty too!
It was so nice to have extremely comfortable beds and luxury linen. We were all very disappointed to leave and have to go home. We would thoroughly recommend staying in these beautiful cottages to anyone, a month wasn't long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrDons
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, modern accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a wonderful place!
I stayed here for a long weekend with 6 friends. The cottages were well equipped, warm and homely, perfect for a chilled out stay.
The kitchen had a great selection of utensils for our catering requirements.
Lounge and sitting areas are very comfortable and had great facilities including a smart TV and WiFi.
Bathrooms and showers are very clean and the water pressure is brilliant!
Bedrooms are very plush and the beds are extremely comfortable. We wished we could take the beds home.
Geoff and Lizzy were wonderfully friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were invited onto the farm to see the baby lambs and even got to feed some.
We enjoyed a couple of nice walks around the countryside and were lucky enough to see some wild deer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Immaculate property and very tastefully decorated in an idyllic setting. Just half an hour away from everywhere we wanted to visit. Geoff and Lizzy were wonderful hosts, and we couldn't have been better looked after. Welcome pack was just right for us. High quality furnishings and comfortable beds. What more could anyone want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing