We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
103
129
104
75
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
129
104
75
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaydock racesnational holidayssofa bedbit datedbusy roadvery pleasant stayduty managerjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2007

Bar staff terrible ignored at the bar for five minutes while staff chatted to each other then they left the bar. It would have been quicker to serve myself. grotty bar run down and staff didn't care.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank athurson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HereAtLeigh, Guest Relations Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

We apologise that you experienced a poor time with us

We have recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and request that should you visit the area again you give us the chance to rectify the past.

On Behalf of the Greyhound Hotel Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2006

I have sadly had to stay here twice for my work and would gladly never return if I have a choice.

The rooms while clean and tidy are 'worn' and need updating - and definately need ear defenders as standard. This is because the hotel faces onto a very busy roundabout that is on a main lorry transportation route. The nightime noise is constant - I wore earplugs to bed every night I stayed there.

The food in the evening was acceptable, but the cooked full english breakfast was obviously cooked in the deep fat fryer - It was not good at all.

The ajoining pub is 'rough', I often went for a walk rather than stay there.

If they can insulate the rooms from the road noise and bring the hotel upto date then it will be worth considering.

But as it is should my work ever consider me staying here again I will not be going.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BazD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HereAtLeigh, Guest Relations Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

We apologise you did no enjoy your stay with us

The hotel has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment

We would encourage you to give us another chance with every confidence that all matters have been improved. We would be more than interested in your opinions from the new make over

On Behalf of the Greyhound Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yola bakan otel odalarini mumkunse almayin. Cok islek yola bakiyor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews