We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, old and in need of many repairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Cape Girardeau, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty, old and in need of many repairs”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel in years past, and boy have I noticed this time around how much it has gone downhill! We were given a smoking room (all that was left) and it was filthy. Of course it smelled like a ashtray. The carpets were thin, dirt filled and sticky feeling. When our room was "cleaned", no new towels were left and grass was left in our tub. There were some unattended children running around the hotel and into people's rooms all day and into the evening (not the hotels fault, I realize, but still concerning). On a positive note, the night front desk agent was a very nice and helpful gentleman and the girls during the day seemed nice enough. I was in a couple of family members rooms and they seemed a little better, so maybe we just got a bad room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOGrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding you stay. We apologize for your stay being anything less than excellent. We hope this does not discourage future visits. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    64
    67
    34
    17
See reviews for
104
38
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Overall a good experience. The room was clean, staff friendly, and they even went out of their way to put out breakfast early for those of us diving Bonne Terre Mine. The breakfast isn't anything spectacular, but it was a good way to start the day (cereal, coffee, cinnamon rolls, etc). There's a decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance as well as a Subway and a few other restaurants.

Overall, a good experience with plans to stay there again on future trips to Bonne Terre Mine.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icy_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaduke, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is not the first time I've stayed in a Super 8, but it is the first time at this location. The hotel seemed to be well maintained, clean, and convenient.It is also one of the lower cost motels. There aren't many amenities except for the indoor pool, guest laundry and the quick start breakfast, but if you are busy more of the time than not, this could be the place for you. Close to a lot of conveniences and less than an hour from St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savaniah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff was amazing! Very clean, will definitely stay again. The 24 hour restaurant right next door was really good. The restaurant on the other side of the hotel wasn't great but it was okay. The price was right, the value was excellent, all in all it was a great experience and everyone made us feel at home and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The night time desk worker, Josh, was by far the most personable and friendly hotel staff I have ever come across! Way better than fancy big city hotels; Josh was glad to get to know me and tell me about where to eat and what I could do in the area. He was also energetic and enjoyed his job so it gave me that extra bit of energy to carry my bags to my room at 2 am (Josh also helped me by carrying half my bags for me!) Great service, thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephAPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We will forward your appreciation that you've shared to Josh for his performance. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne Terre
11.5 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
84 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
412 reviews
9.2 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
24 reviews
22.1 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonne Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonne Terre

Property: Super 8 Bonne Terre
Address: 8 Northwood St, Highway 67 and 47, Bonne Terre, MO 63628-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Bonne Terre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonne Terre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of Hwy 67. Our rooms are spacious and clean. We have an indoor pool. There are several places to dine within walking distance. We are less than a mile from the Famous Bonne Terre Mines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bonne Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bonne Terre
Bonne Terre Super Eight
Bonne Terre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing