We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bonne Terre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Milwaukee
1 review
“For the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great stay, but rooms smelt like dirty feet when you were gone for long periods of time. Other than that, very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for your experience being anything less than Super. If, on future visits, you should find anything that is not suitable, please let us know so that we can make your stay as exceptional as possible. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    62
    64
    31
    16
See reviews for
99
37
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel in years past, and boy have I noticed this time around how much it has gone downhill! We were given a smoking room (all that was left) and it was filthy. Of course it smelled like a ashtray. The carpets were thin, dirt filled and sticky feeling. When our room was "cleaned", no new towels were left and grass was left in our tub. There were some unattended children running around the hotel and into people's rooms all day and into the evening (not the hotels fault, I realize, but still concerning). On a positive note, the night front desk agent was a very nice and helpful gentleman and the girls during the day seemed nice enough. I was in a couple of family members rooms and they seemed a little better, so maybe we just got a bad room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOGrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding you stay. We apologize for your stay being anything less than excellent. We hope this does not discourage future visits. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonne Terre hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Overall a good experience. The room was clean, staff friendly, and they even went out of their way to put out breakfast early for those of us diving Bonne Terre Mine. The breakfast isn't anything spectacular, but it was a good way to start the day (cereal, coffee, cinnamon rolls, etc). There's a decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance as well as a Subway and a few other restaurants.

Overall, a good experience with plans to stay there again on future trips to Bonne Terre Mine.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icy_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne Terre
9.3 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#4 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#3 of 4 in Festus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonne Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonne Terre

Property: Super 8 Bonne Terre
Address: 8 Northwood, Highway 67 and 47, Bonne Terre, MO 63628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Bonne Terre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonne Terre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of Hwy 67. Our rooms are spacious and clean. We have an indoor pool. There are several places to dine within walking distance. We are less than a mile from the Famous Bonne Terre Mines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Bonne Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bonne Terre
Bonne Terre Super Eight
Bonne Terre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing