We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We always stay here when in Boonville - best quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
kcmo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We always stay here when in Boonville - best quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We make the trip from St Louis to KC alot and always seem to end up here. It's overpriced (we think) and it seems it goes up each time but it is the best one around unless you go to Columbia. Nice people work here, the breakfast is clean, and although foreign managed you'll be happy with the accommodations. We're very picky and we're always happy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I-no-lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    45
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
38
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

I enjoyed the hotel...don't get me wrong. But what made my experience, and made me decide to post a positive review on tripadvisor was the friendly staff that made a relatively ordinary stopover business trip into a memorable night.

A lot of times when I ask a front desk person about local restaurants they give me vague, robotic recommendations. This time, however, the gentlemen at the front desk sat and talked with me for 5 minutes about his personal recommendations, and personal ratings. He told me to try a place called "WJ's" and promised that I would not be dissappointed...his promise was kept. One of the BEST restaraunts I have ever eaten at. Just the fact that the young man took the time to talk to me, and genuinly seemed to care about my experience made all the difference. I never expected a Thursday night stay in Boonville Missouri to be a memorable one...pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dearborn_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed at this HIE on the way back from Colorado. Most of my experience at this hotel was good, and this hotel is pretty standard for a HIE. The staff was very friendly, and my check-in was a pleasant one.

The one big problem I had here was I kept discovering several flying bugs in the room itself (few mosquitoes and other types). This was an interior 2nd floor room so this was a surprise to see, but it didn't take long to figure out. Just outside and above my window was a very bright exterior light which had attracted a large swarm of bugs on my window. The air unit was just below the window, and quite a few bugs were being sucked in the unit and into the room. I ended up having to turn off the air unit as this was becoming a problem, but being mid June it made for an uncomfortable night in a stuffy room. Unsure what they can do about this short of redesigning the exterior light system.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Geese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

This hotel has recently been renovated, and although it was just a face-lift and not a complete renovation, it's still a significant improvement. The manager goes out of his way to interact with the guests and make sure all is well with their stay. The complimentary breakfast is the one of the best I've experienced in this class of hotel. The hotel has a good location, just off of the Interstate but not close enough for any traffic noise. I travel to the area fequently, and this is my first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global-track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

Very nice, very clean hotel, extremely attentive staff. We had no problems with noise, & I think the Holiday Inn Express bedding is the best out there. So comfortable! The only downside was that their hot tub was not working, but we did get to enjoy their nice pool (just wish it had been warmer!). Breakfast was a huge spread, including yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit & cereal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling with friends. When we arrived to check in and saw the location and all the remodeling going on, I went “Oh no!” However the room remodels were finished and the rooms were great. They are still working on the lobby and stairs. Good mattresses, nice furnishings and given the “right on the interstate” location very quiet. Our friends were on the third floor facing the highway and we were on the second and both heard no road noise. The management was very friendly and the breakfast good. This was a better than expected experience for the money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

If you are planning on getting any sleep at this hotel...forget it. My wife and I stayed here last week overnight and requested a late check out for the following day. I had business nearby and she was not feeling well and needed sleep.
We requested late check out and put out the "do not disturb" sign. Also requested at the front desk that the housekeeping staff not come to our room until after noon.
At 8:30 a.m. someone said "housekeeping" loudly and used a key and just entered the room. The man was standing at the end of the bed in the room before my wife woke to tell him that we were still in the room. He apologized and left quickly. They did not check for the do not disturb sign at all. They also slammed doors, vacuumed outside our door, and various other disruptions. The highway is directly outside this hotel and the truck noise is awful. Rough stay here if you plan on getting any rest at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4business2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
22.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing