We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Boonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boonville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have been traveling around our country staying at Choice hotels and this Comfort Inn was the BEST in comfort, price and especially, friendliness. Breakfast was far superior to all other Comfort Inn's I stayed at.

Room Tip: The King bed was very supportive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Jon:

Thank you so much for picking our property over any other. I am glad to hear that we made your stay comfortable. Our dedicated staff works hard to ensure the guest is happy while here and when they leave they leave with a great big smile. We hope that you will travel soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    43
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
55
32
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I enjoyed my one night stay at this Comfort Inn during my relocation back to the east coast. The beds were amazing so comfortable. The rooms are updated with new furniture and the staff were friendly and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aureen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for picking our property over any other. I am glad to hear that we made a repeat customer out of you. Our dedicated staff works hard to ensure the guest is happy while here and when they leave they leave with a great big smile. We hope that you will travel soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes,
Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We normally love the Choice hotels. This one was clean and overall okay, but we had a second floor room and no elevator in order to get our luggage upstairs. Very inconvenient for a newly renovated place.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Jim:

Thank you so much for taking time to go on line and write about your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it and would return.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Yes wE plan to install an ELEVATOR this winter. Architect i currently drawing the plans and as soon as City/County departments give us their blesings installation of the elevator will start.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Boonville recently and we were very happy with our room. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were better than we expected (especially the breakfast). Our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and the staff was very kind and courteous.

The only thing that we did have an issue with was an intermittent buzzing sound coming from the ac unit in our room. Other than that, it was a great stay and we would return.

Room Tip: The ground floor accessible room was very large and good if you have several people staying in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zaithyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My name is Barbara Walraven, my husband and I had been traveling over 5,000 miles in the past 15 days when we arrived in Boonville, Mo. We had called ahead to make a reservation for the night with Comfort Inns and suites as we are choice privilege members. We had used Comfort Inns on our trip (All other stops were great in every aspect)and this stop was expected to be like all the other stops. We arrived and checked in to the motel for a much need rest as we had had a long day of travel. (We checked into the following location: Comfort Inn (MO404), 2427 Mid America Industrial, Boonville, Mo 65233, Room 101 at a rate of $90.00 plus tax) We expected a good nights rest but we were wrong! The room above us squeaked loudly all night. As a result of this loud squeak we were unable to get the much needed rest we both need in order to finish our trip. We departed in the morning disappointed and very tired an vowed not to recommend this motel to anyone that should be traveling. I hope the owner will do something about the room and the squeak as a result of this email. To spend this much money and be this disappointed is really sad. This is not keeping up the standards of the Comfort Inn as we had known them to be.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this motel in Boonville, Mo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraWalraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Ms. Walraven:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding noise from the room above during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance department and necessary action will taken to address any isues. We just completeed a major renovation at the hotel and take great pride in providing Clean, Comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices.

I noticed that you were billed $80.74+tax.. Wish you had contacted us while you were still at the hotel, we could have made it to you while you were still at the hotel. As a token of our apology for your inconvenience, we are providing a 50% CREDIT off your total charge. A copy of the credit is being emailed to you separately.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Boonville.

Kind Regards,
Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. The type of motel stay that all motels should strive for. The room was nice with recent updates. Check in was smooth and staff was great. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1BBQGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
DEAR BBQGUY,

Thank You for giving us the opportunity to be of service. Thanks also for rating your stay. We are glad we could make your stay comfortable. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This Comfort Inn is amazing. They have just completed remodeling the hotel and the results are fantastic. The rooms are very nice. The beds and pillows are comfortable and they have small reading lights on both sides of the bed. The breakfast is hot and delicious with lots of choices and the eating area is redone as well. It also had the friendliest owners and staff imagine able. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigJ1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthawani, General Manager at Comfort Inn Boonville, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Craig:

Thank you so much for your kind words about the recent renovations and our services. Our dedicated staff is committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes,
Rick Thawani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
3.2 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
21.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boonville

Property: Comfort Inn Boonville
Address: 2427 Midamerican Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated in 2013 with Modern Guest Accomodations. Conveniently located at the junction of I-70 and State HWY 5 at EXIT # 101, adjacent to Russell Stovers Candy Outlet. Entrance to Katy Trail is less than a mile away. Heated Indoor Pool/Hot Tub, FREE HOT Breakfast Bar, WI-FI Access. All Rooms have Pillow Top Matresses, Micro/Fridge, Desk/Ergo Chair, Lounge Chair, Coffee Makers, Hair-Dryers, Irons/Boards. Within walking distance to Arby's, Wendy's. Several area restaurants, Casino and historic sites within 3 miles. AAA Approved, SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing