We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice folks”
Review of Super 8 Boonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Boonville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Freedom, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice folks”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I had a much better experience than some of the other reviewers. Folks were very, very nice, the room was clean and quiet. My room was non-smoking and there was no hint of smoke. Price was decent and I felt I got a good nights rest at a reasonable price. No complaints. Pet friendly; would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boonville, Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us here at Super 8. We strive to make our guests happy and satisfied, I look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    57
    31
    45
See reviews for
68
53
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were oin our way back to ohio and stopped in Boonville Mo. It is a very old and quaint town with friendlY resedents. The super 8 was close to the highway and the price was low. The rooms were updated and clean but the beds were not hard enough for us. The staff was very helpfull and professional.The contental breakfast was alright but not great. Coffee was good and hot. y-fi was easy to get on. Mke sure you get a non smoking room!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank You for your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to help our guests in any way possible. We do hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were forced to stay at this hotel when our reservations were lost by another hotel. It was a big weekend at the University of Missouri and all of the other hotels in the area were full. We walked into our room and were assaulted with the strongest smell of stale cigarettes. Gross, gross, gross. Stay away from this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIltonMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
I deeply apologize for the smelling of smoke. We hope that you will give us another try. We do try to make every guests stay enjoyable and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Super 8 in Boonville, MO July 20 & July 21, 2012. We attended the BMW MOA motorcycle rally in Sedalia, MO about 40 miles away and made reservations several months in advance. The hotel was very convenient, just off the Interstate and next door to several restaurants and gas stations. The room was roomy and the beds were very comfortable. We did not have a refrigerator, but ice was available. Several of the other guests were loud, but that is not the hotel's fault. We ate at a very good pizza place in Boonville and enjoyed the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Super 8. We are glad we could accomidate you for your stay. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
2.7 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boonville

Property: Super 8 Boonville
Address: 420 Americana, Boonville, MO 65233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boonville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are close to University of Missouri-Columbia, Katy Trail State Park and Isle of Capri Casino,Super 8 Boonville hotel offers and ideal location off Interstate 70 between Columbia and Kansas City. Our Boonville MO hotel is near Katy Trail State Park and just 30 minutes from University of Missouri-Columbia, Kemper Military Academy is also nearby.Each of our comfortable rooms include a microwave and refrigator, making it easy to make a quick snack or store food for the road. Stay connected from your Boonville, MO hotel room with free Wi-Fi, or use our lobby computer to log on to high speed internet. Our hotel features large-vehicle parking and guest laundry faclities for your own convenience, and if you need to unwind form a long day, we also have a Jacuzzi Suite, Free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning helps you get back to the road recharged. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms availble, We also have smoking rooms availble to. Kids 17 and under stay with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonville Super 8
Boonville Super Eight
Super Eight Boonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing