We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Wax Museum

Hollywood Wax Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.52*
and up
Hollywood Wax Museum Entertainment Center All Access Pass
Ranked #3 of 31 Fun & Games in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk the red carpet, beam aboard a starship, meet super heroes and super villains, and even put on a wedding dress and marry a star! This star-studded attraction is structured so you can get up close and personal for a fun experience and amazing photos. Join your favorite stars for pictures that will make the best Branson vacation postcards! See for yourself why so many Branson vacationers feel this is one of the best things to do in the Ozark Mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a place that the kids wanted to go to and it was a pretty decent spot to visit. It was a little expensive, but nothing too bad. I think the pictures at the end were probably the most expensive part, but it is memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    363
    268
    90
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exhibits Great - One Experience Terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The museum has some really excellent exhibits. Most of them were really very close likenesses and we enjoyed them. I wish they had more TV/movie clips like they had on the Marx Brothers and some others. I would really recommend this attraction as one to see if it were not for a very unpleasant experience. When you get to the second floor you are pursued by a high pressure salesman pitching time share cottages in the Branson area. This guy was relentless. It ruined the entire visit for us. We will not return. It really is a shame because the exhibits were good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great. Timeshare guy in the middle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The timeshare salesman in the middle RUINS the rest for you. But the exhibits are great. Lots of fun

Helpful?
Thank bsf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I flew through this museum. There really wasn't that much to see here. For the price we felt it should be a lot more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pretty_petite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mediocre and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you've been to any bigger wax museums you will be disappointed. It's pretty small and there was a lot of dust of the wax figures when we went there. Some of them didn't even look like the people they were trying to portray. I was very disappointed in some of it. It's too pricey for it being as mediocre as it was.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Wax Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing