We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit, horrible timeshare guy!”

Hollywood Wax Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.52*
and up
Hollywood Wax Museum Entertainment Center All Access Pass
More Info
US$22.52*
and up
Hollywood Wax Museum Admission
Ranked #4 of 36 Fun & Games in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk the red carpet, beam aboard a starship, meet super heroes and super villains, and even put on a wedding dress and marry a star! This star-studded attraction is structured so you can get up close and personal for a fun experience and amazing photos. Join your favorite stars for pictures that will make the best Branson vacation postcards! See for yourself why so many Branson vacationers feel this is one of the best things to do in the Ozark Mountains.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great visit, horrible timeshare guy!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We went thru the first part of the museum and enjoyed it. We were taking our time to take pictures and talk. Had a few laughs, especially when we went thru the horror movie figures. My oldest daughter was scared. I have one complaint...the timeshare guy in the middle of the museum. He was very persistent and we got aggravated. It's Branson and timeshare people are all over the place. We sure didn't want to be interrupted in the middle of our tour thru this museum especially after we paid $100 to see it. It kinda ruined out mood for the remainder of our time there. He even followed us as we tried to be nice and tell him we weren't interested.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKMJJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    402
    288
    96
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ok for the money”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I always stop and see what figures are new I just wish there were more figures to see the addition of the picture at the start is a nice addition but then again its just another way of getting your money

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting stop”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was very excited about this stop on our vacation but was left kinda disappointed. I guess I expected the wax figures to actually look like celebrities. The likenesses were way off in some cases. Even the movie references the cases were meant to portray were off. Go for the artistry of wax sculpting but don't expect to be floored by their resemblance to Sean Connery or Tom Cruise. Also beware the salesman booth halfway thru the museum. He will try to pressure you into a timeshare. Kind of strange to run into a high pressure sales situation in the middle of a museum but I guess that's how they do it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice, but not great!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is entertaining but a bit overpriced! Some stars did not look like the real actor, etc. Been to one in other cities and think there could be more models. Also have seen ones where they have the handprints, etc. of the stars. Nice touch that they tell you when the actor was born/died, etc. Fun place, but not a must see

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a place that the kids wanted to go to and it was a pretty decent spot to visit. It was a little expensive, but nothing too bad. I think the pictures at the end were probably the most expensive part, but it is memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Wax Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing