We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had made my reservation not realizing that it was the motorcycle rally weekend. As soon as Mike, the owner, saw us come in and that we had small children, he come to our room. He ask if we realize that it rally weekend and I said no sir. He said well they maybe alittle too loud for you since you have small children and he said if you would like I will move yall or accommodate anyway we can. I said that sounds great. He moved us to an upstairs room that was much nicer than the room we had for no additional charge. I was so pleasantly surprised that both room are very clean and the upstairs room when we went to bed that night, the sheet were so clean that you could smell the detergent in them.....loved that!!! Everything was fabulous!! Thanks Mike for all you did for us!! Made our little overnight stay and great one!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spratt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at Hunter's Friend Resort for many years now. We have stayed at the Resort, the kids liked the pool there, it has a diving board. We have also stayed at the Tablerock Sunset Condos as well. The condos there were clean and the kitchen had everything we needed! The lake is just a few steps away. Our Favorite place is the Rockwood Condos. They are very clean and I love the decor in them. My kids love the pool!! The "word" is getting out about Hunter's Friend Resort, and our Secret Home Away from Home is becoming very popular now! What we like best is the owners Mike and Handan, they are very friendly and we always look forward to seeing them every year!!

Room Tip: Some Condos have Bunk Beds in the rooms, that's a plus when you are traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hunters friend resort is GREAT!!! We stayed in room 14 at the resort and have stayed many times before. It feels like home. The owner and staff were very friendly and courteous to all our needs. Great for kids as well. They love the playground, the short walk to the lake and the movies selection. They had all of their favorite movies. The new beds were very comfy. Short and easy trip to Silver Dollar City We will continue to be returning customers. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babiejewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a wonderful time with the whole family at Tablerock sunset condos. Nice and clean and the pool is very private. We stayed in unit 303 and it had a lot of stuff to cook with and even had the spices I needed. We had 12 in our group and were very comfortable. Mike and Handan took great care of us. Thanks again and see you soon. Oh yea the restaurant/ bar next door was great for the times we did not feel like cooking!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoskitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at Hunter's Friend resort for a few years. First off I would like to say that if you want to pay $175 and up the rooms are great, super nice and very clean! However if you stay in a "cheaper" unit such as a small kitchenette or a hotel room they are not near as clean. The towels have a strange smell as if they are not cleaned, actually reminds me of an old sweaty man...yuck! They have a pool and a very small playground when you purchase these cheaper rooms! However if you choose to pay more then you can have a really clean room and nice fresh towels!

Room Tip: Purchase a more expensive room! Much nicer and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamkylmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Awesome place to stay. We loved it. The view is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011


Good access to lake, older motel but nice flat screen TV and always clean. Stayed many times will continue to go back. Heat/AC very good. Owners very nice.

Lance and Brenda Roe - Arkansas

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishboyu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#39 of 133 in Branson
164 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stonebridge Village
Stonebridge Village
#2 of 9 in Branson West
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £43 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing