We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Nixa, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I rented two Condos at this resort for the night before and after our wedding. We left for a visit to Disney World and a Disney Cruise to the Bahamas the next day, but wanted a nice place where our wedding party could get together and celebrate our wedding. The condos were well equipped, very clean and the service was excellent. My sister and her son wanted a place to themselves, so they stayed in one of the motel-type rooms at the resort. They reported that they were very nice also.

The Table Rock Condos are all three bedroom, sleep a minimum of eight people and have Jacuzzi tubs and a great deck overlooking Table Rock Lake. Rates range from $149-$239 depending on season. A VERY good value!

Room Tip: Room service and Spa not available as far as I know. Location is very good, but was not really obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NixaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We used Hunters Friend Table Rock Condos for a Family trip to Branson. The location is perfect, just down the road from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point Road. The folks there are friendly and courteous and very welcoming. The condos (we had two) were very well kept and clean and well appointed. We had plenty of room to spread out and the kids, as well as the adults, loved it. The best thing was that they were very affordable, much cheaper than multiple hotel rooms, and so much nicer than a hotel room. We enjoyed everything so much that we have decided to make this a yearly trip and have already made our reservations again for this year.

Room Tip: For large Families, Condo 310 and 307, next to each other, are perfect and have a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkins, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We love Hunter's Friend Resort on Table Rock Lake in Branson. We have stayed in both the motel and in their condos on multiple occasions. I just love the location on Indian Point. There is a little grocery store within walking distance plus a little cafe. You can also walk to the marina.

The motel allows pets in some of their units and we have taken advantage of that. In fact, the last time we were in Branson was summer 2012 and we stayed at the motel (with our small dog.) We had a great time. Our 11-year old son enjoyed the pool and we used the outdoor grill to cook out hot dogs one evening.

We will be returning to the condos for the Thanksgiving 2013 holiday--something we do about every other year, and we ALWAYS stay at Hunter's Friend. The people that manage the properties are so friendly, and that is really the most important thing to me.

I know the condo will be immaculate. I never worry about that.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at Hunter's friend several years now. We love it! Their condos are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked and maintained. We have enjoyed each of our stays and know we will continue to do so for years to come!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriam, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stay in the motel during the Chrsitmas Festival at Silver Dollar City and the condos the rest of the time when the whole family goes. They are always so nice and it is very clean. We have been staying there for years and love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend recommended Hunter's Friend Resort to us about 15 years ago. Since then we have not stayed anywhere else when we go to Branson. The owners are very friendly, helpful and responsive. We have stayed in many of the accommodation types and have always been pleased. My husband and I have stayed alone at the motel units and also done many family trips staying in the condos. I highly recommend Hunter's Friend Resort - once you stay there, you won't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Call and tell the folks at Hunter's Friend what you are looking for and what is important. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Rockwood Condos are the only place I'd stay in Branson! They are absolutely beautiful! Condo 34 is my personal favorite. We had a family members come from California, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Illinois, Louisiana and Missouri. We all had a great time! What a beautiful, peaceful, fun and festive place to stay! Table Rock lake is amazing! We are already planning our next family reunion with Hunter's Friend Resort!

Room Tip: Rockwood 34 & 49 are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
1,036 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#65 of 140 in Branson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 140 in Branson
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#37 of 140 in Branson
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Property: Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing