We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park
Ranked #13 of 175 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Runaway mountain coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park uses nature and scenery to provide a thrill 4900' coaster ride throughout the Ozark woods & hills. Ride single or double and control your own speed for the maximum thrill.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed ourselves! We have a 3 yr old and a 13 yr old, all of us had fun! The great part is that you can control your spleen coming down. The pics were cute so we bought those!

Thank Chandler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for riding Runaway Mountain Coaster! So glad you loved the pictures--hopefully they will bring back many fond memories of your Branson visit. Come back any time & make some more memories with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fun ride"
in 26 reviews
"night ride"
in 16 reviews
"weight limit"
in 9 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 5 reviews
"super fun"
in 15 reviews
"all ages"
in 27 reviews
"unique experience"
in 5 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 17 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 11 reviews
"little pricey"
in 7 reviews
"any age"
in 6 reviews
"family members"
in 5 reviews
"brakes"
in 62 reviews
"track"
in 36 reviews
"thrill"
in 35 reviews
"blast"
in 60 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm too old and a heart patient, so I didn't ride this attraction, however; I did observe tons of family members really enjoying themselves on this ride. It's the next best adventure you should try . . . for the whole family.

Thank jamesrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, even if you didn't ride we appreciate you bringing your family out to adventure and we are grateful for the kind words & support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with our two teens. They loved it and so did Dad! They went twice during the day, especially since they had half price rerides until 11 a.m. The, went again that evening when the lights were on. Great facility and parking. The lines go fast, so don't be deterred. It's longer and prettier than the coaster on the 76 strip.

Thank mcjrg1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you all loved the coaster! So glad you were able to take advantage of our early bird discount to get your reride even cheaper than they usually are discounted. We appreciate you riding our coaster & hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kris was amazing at this ride! He was interactive with our teens and pre teens. He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves! He is a ton of personality and made our trip here more fun! Ride double and you’ll go way faster! Also don’t hit your brakes! It’s twice as fun that way! Don’t miss this unique ride! Way better than the Branson coaster .

Thank 236ivonneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for riding the Runaway Coaster! We appreciate you visiting us and we're glad you had a great time. There are a ton of great things to do in Branson so it means a lot that you chose the Runaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just finished the train ride this morning and we were looking for something to do, so my son saw an advertisement for the Runaway Mountain Coaster. It's a bit off the beaten path of Main Street and all the other attractions, but only about a 10 minute drive. Well worth it! The facility is new, clean and very well put together. The ride? Awesome doesn't do it justice. Myself, my wife, daughter and son all rode it and came away with the same review - 5 stars! I didn't brake the entire way down, but it goes fast enough to make you think about it. Super cool! It's a little pricey at $16/person - $10 for rides after the first one. I think the return on investment for the experience is well worth it. I'd definitely do it again. They offer pictures after the ride as well. I believe there are two different places during the ride where pictures are taken. We bought one of each of us at $11/picture. My only suggestion to the management is to offer digitals on a thumb drive (or download) as a separate offering. You'll sell both.

Thank Alamomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the detailed feedback, we love hearing from our guests! So glad you & your family had a great #nobrakes adventure and we'd love to see you here again! Also, thanks for the suggestion on our photos--we are always looking for ways to provide better values and offering a separate digital package will be something we look at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Runaway Mountain Coaster at Branson Mountain Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing