We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show that seems timeless”

Buck Trent Country Music Show
Ranked #101 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As Buck Trent takes the stage with his all-star cast, you’ll enjoy a show full of traditional country music, bluegrass, and gospel plus plenty of down-home humor. Buck, 2-time CMA Instrumentalist, and his exciting cast set your hands clappin’ and toes tappin’ during this high-energy country music show. It’s eye-openin’ fun as World Premiere 5-string Banjo Picker Buck (veteran of The Porter Wagoner Show and Hee Haw) and his cast put a smile on your face for the whole day!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Show that seems timeless”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have seen Buck in preview shows many times, but this was the first time seeing the full show. It was entertaining, fun and full of many talented musicians.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Buddy Buck Trent”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I first saw Buck at the Bluegrass Fair in 1962. He was with Porter Waggoner on the back of a flat bed traier. He did that thing with the tuning key on his Banjo while playing it. I was fascinated with this and could not imagine how he did that. I have watched musicians tune instruments over and over and never saw that. In those 50+ years I have had the pleasure of seeing Buck many times. I am always impressed with the fact that he dresses like an entertainer, acts professional and respectful to the audience. He has learned his trade well and I am proud to consider him a friend. You should not miss the Buck Trent show if you have the chance to see all the talent he has lined up for your listening pleasure. P.S. not sure but I may have been married to Joan D once.......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Time, and Excellent Banjo Player”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Wife and I saw the show this morning, it was great time and very lively. Buck is older but has a lot of spunk and fun in him, it was great to see and hear the classics he played and the stories he told. He is an excellent banjo player, but there were 2 other singers and other talented musicians, they all played well together and he featured each of them and their talents so the show wasn't all about him, nice touch and classy.

Another nice thing is how accessible they are, on way in to sit he shook our hands and thanked us for comming to the show. During intermission they spent most of the 20 minutes in front of the stage talking to fans, signing stuff, and in general just being so pleasant and nice to everyone. During intermission the lady singer went out of her way to meet and greet a specail needs child, he was about 15 and you could tell it meant so much to him and his mom and dad. Then during a couple songs they (Buck and her) pointed him out and said he was there, very classy and nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the show”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were looking to be entertained and was disappointed. He talked too much and had too little music. His musicians were very good and should have had top billing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Old Time banjo pickin'”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Enjoyed the small crowd. The performers were great and personable. Included the crowd in the fun. At our visit, there was a tour group who were on their way to a square dance convention, Buck invited them to dance for us. Great fun.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buck Trent Country Music Show also viewed

 

Been to Buck Trent Country Music Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing