We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but still much room to improve” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad but still much room to improve”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I decided to get out of Kansas City for the Fourth of July weekend, and Hotwire fated that I stay here. Let's start with what worked-

-Check In: Process was very easy and without complications. All of the staff were very helpful and didn't mind answering the typical tourist questions.

-Room: Room was decently nice and clean, the beds were the highlight of the room.

-Location: This wasn't on the glorified parking lot that is HWY 76 like most of the other hotels in Branson. Everything was easy to get in and out of.

-Low Price: Definitely a plus when in the town of Branson.

Cons-

-Housekeeping service: Our room wasn't cleaned usually until after four in the afternoon. And when I asked the housekeeper to take care of it, I was met with this look of disdain that was an almost 'I suppose' sort of look.

-Roaches: I did find a dead roach in the bathroom. Now to be fair, this was the only time I saw roaches during my trip, but the thing about roaches is if theres one, theres a hundred somewhere else.

-Breakfast: Coming down at 8:30 meant that the breakfast selection was picked clean which meant we had to go find a place to eat. Could have been stocked better.

Staying here for three days was about as long as I wanted to stay or imagine I'd want to stay if I was in the area longer. While they're doing some things right, they're getting a lot of things wrong too. My advice is to pick someplace else.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    103
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
171
93
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

For the price that was paid I was worried about how the room was going to look. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was average it saved us money by not having to pay for breakfast out. I would consider staying here again when I come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashdwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Clean and quiet. Pool was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Beds were very comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location off the strip was great to avoid traffic. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ls2laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, OK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. We were worried about the quality of the rooms because of the rate we had gotten. But our room was in good condition. We had pillow top beds and a microwave and fridge, as well as a dining table. We stayed upstairs and there were no stairs but this wasn't an issue for us. The pool area was nice and they had pool towels available. Breakfast was busy the first morning so we skipped and ate out from then on. There is a back road from the hotel to Cracker Barrel, which is only a few blocks away. Overall we were very happy with the location, service and condition of the hotel. We will stay here on our next trip to Branson!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckyboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good hotel, nice pool/hot tub area, easy access to Highway 76, would definitely recommend staying here given you get a deal, make sure you go to the breakfast area early to avoid the masses, TV/microwave/fridge were all in good shape

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLHMRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed here many times and we have stayed at a number of motels and hotels around Branson. We come to the area multiple times a year.

This place is a great value for the money. It is generally clean and very comfortable. I say generally clean as it is obvious it makes a difference who services your room. Sometimes we have had a different person service the room half way through the trip and some of the help does a much better job than others.

Breakfast is nice, but you will get tired of it if you stay for more than a couple days. Breakfast is standard cold breakfast stuff with the exception of daily pancakes and alternating between biscuits and gravy and French toast. There is no sausage or bacon or any meat for that matter.

The best part about staying here is the staff. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

You would be hard press to find a better value in Branson and we will definitely stay here many more times. However, if you have lofty expectations or needs then go elsewhere but be prepared to pay more.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you choose a room upstairs be prepared to drag your luggage up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyle, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just spent two nights here & could not have been happier anywhere else. Stayed in a double queen with fridge, micro & coffee pot (only 1 cup though) upstairs. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The mattresses were very comfortable, with pillow tops. Nice big flat screen tv. In an area that is easy to get in and out of but close to the action. There is no elevator but it's only two floors. I only dealt with front desk staff at check in and check out but had no problems. Housekeeping gets around late but this did not bother us. There is a very nice pool area with hot tub & they provide pool towels. We intended to try their breakfast but never made it there, so I cannot comment on this other than to say the breakfast area looked roomy. I chose to stay here based on amenities & reviews, and am glad I did. I would definitely recommend Amazinn & Suites and plan on staying here in the future. The only negative comment I can make is that the room smelled a little musty & suspect it was the carpet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#119 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Property: Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing