We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was surprised that it was nicer than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 1 August 2014

For the price we booked the hotel for we figured it would be mediocre. They could have easily charged a lot more. The beds were comfortable, consisting of pillow top mattress and fluffy pillows. The rooms were a little larger than the average motel room and they had pretty big flat screen tv. The breakfast room was a little crowded but for a free breakfast you can't beat, cereal, pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy and eggs, and coffee, juice, milk, etc... WiFi was really slow. All staff I had come across were really nice and helpful. Attractions and great eating establishments and IMAX theatre very close. Perfect spot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angiemac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at AmazeInn this past weekend in Branson. Rooms were very clean and large too. Extremely comfortable bed. Not alot of selection on the TV, but who comes to Branson to sit around a motel room anyway? Fairly quiet although any motel you stay at in town is going to have families with excited squealing kids! Pool was very nice. I didn't get in but my grandsons enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Anytime I go to Branson, the AmazInn is the place to stay. Super friendly staff and great location. Rooms are always exceptionally clean. Love this place! The beds are fantastic. I'm really picky when it comes cleanliness and comfort of the mattress, and they have some of the best!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For a lower cost hotel, the facilities were excellent. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was better than many other's. We were pleased with the stay and the price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel is easy to get to (away from HWY 76). The room and bathroom were clean (with the exception of a stain on a chair). The room is spacious and has a counter to place a suitcase on as well as an additional folding rack for suitcases. Refrigerator and microwave are provided.

I would like to suggest adding a towel ring or bar near the sink area. It would be nice to have a towel near the sink to dry hands with after washing.

Breakfast the first morning was pretty decent - doughnuts, bread, bagels, cereal, eggs (though I wasn't sure what those were at first - shaped like mini pancakes), french toast, mini pancakes, hard boiled eggs, 3 types of juice. There were apples available as well as some terrible canned fruit.

Breakfast the second morning was a different matter. The doughnuts were gone, the eggs were gone, the french toast was gone, instead there was biscuits and gravy ( which isn't a plus in our family ). Only one type of juice was available, the juice machine was putting out water from the other selections. I had the cereal which was a little stale. One poor employee was running around trying to keep up with everything in the breakfast area but couldn't.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curlyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were only needing a hotel for one night until our condo was ready. This was a Hotwire.com purchase and we were really pleased. I mean, we got the room for $34 per night! What a deal! The location was great - beds were super comfortable - breakfast was a little lacking but that was fine with us. The shower was remarkably good for a hotel this inexpensive. Nice large rooms and relatively quiet. I would stay here again and think it was a great deal for the $$ spent.

Room Tip: If you book thought Hotwire you are going to get a room on the second floor. If stairs are a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I decided to get out of Kansas City for the Fourth of July weekend, and Hotwire fated that I stay here. Let's start with what worked-

-Check In: Process was very easy and without complications. All of the staff were very helpful and didn't mind answering the typical tourist questions.

-Room: Room was decently nice and clean, the beds were the highlight of the room.

-Location: This wasn't on the glorified parking lot that is HWY 76 like most of the other hotels in Branson. Everything was easy to get in and out of.

-Low Price: Definitely a plus when in the town of Branson.

Cons-

-Housekeeping service: Our room wasn't cleaned usually until after four in the afternoon. And when I asked the housekeeper to take care of it, I was met with this look of disdain that was an almost 'I suppose' sort of look.

-Roaches: I did find a dead roach in the bathroom. Now to be fair, this was the only time I saw roaches during my trip, but the thing about roaches is if theres one, theres a hundred somewhere else.

-Breakfast: Coming down at 8:30 meant that the breakfast selection was picked clean which meant we had to go find a place to eat. Could have been stocked better.

Staying here for three days was about as long as I wanted to stay or imagine I'd want to stay if I was in the area longer. While they're doing some things right, they're getting a lot of things wrong too. My advice is to pick someplace else.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.8 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#42 of 133 in Branson
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing