We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The AmazInn was Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The Amazinn is #1 in our book. We've stayed in many different motels in Branson, but this motel was the best. The room was very large. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were fantastic. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We have nothing negative to say about our experience. It was a quiet, relaxing weekend. We plan here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southeast_Missourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

It was a great time there. The hotel is close to everything.I will be glad to stay there again. The pillows are wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowlady1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Very clean. Staff is very helpful. Quiet and safe place to stay. Location is great. Best value for the money that we have found in Branson. We have stayed there many times and have not had any complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveCanton_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I travel to Branson about 4 times a year, for more than 25 years. So far this has been a great motel. Most people stay at hotels on the 76 route where all the traffic is. When I started to stay here it is easy to get to. Right down the street is the Golden Corral, which is a great place to eat. In the motel you have big rooms with 2 queen size beds, small ice box, and microwave. If you stay on the ground floor it is $5.00 more than an upper floor, but that is not bad. To save a little money you can stay on the second floor. The motel is clean and friendly. The only complant that I have, is that the cofie machine is hard to get to work. It is one of thoese machine that makes one cup at a time. Other wise I woule recomend this hoptel to anyone staying in Branson Area. I eaven recomended it my brother and his wife.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake991986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Great place to stay. Close to everything you could possibly want or need.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldkowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Rooms are larger than most other hotels. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Clean rooms. Easy walk to restaurants, shows, etc. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamswd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed over the holiday weekend with two grade school age children. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The free breakfasts were great, we enjoyed the hot food. We loved the larger sized rooms and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel was pretty full, but quiet. It is located close to so many activities, and just off the strip. We certainly would stay their again, and would reccommend to family and friends.
Sheila Topeka, Kansas

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dummie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#72 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#83 of 133 in Branson
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
210 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.4 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing