We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger in Town (maybe state)”

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town (maybe state)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Packed little place, very popular. We all had the Burger and fries basket and it was excellent. The bun lightly buttered & toasted, the burger is made fresh to order, and the fries were great. The place doesn't look like much from the outside (or inside) but don't let that fool you. They serve excellent food and the staff is friendly. Highly recommend!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snarfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    208
    74
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been to Billy Bob's twice in the last 2 months. Service was very good and the hamburger was excellent. it's located right on 76 strip in branson. Recommended to us by a friend who goes to Branson quite often. Glad we went.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ringer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best burgers anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This place is a tiny little diner that we would never have stumbled on if it hadn't been recommended by the guy at the visitor information center. We went there for dinner our first night in Branson. So glad we did! Best burger I have ever eaten. The burgers are half pound patties and my husband actually tried a double! He couldn't even get it in his mouth. The burgers were delicious. My kids both had hot dogs which are all beef and had great flavor. The fries were good and you got a generous portion. Great milkshakes and they also have fried pies. Haven't had a fried pie in years and they had about 15 varieties! Staff was super friendly. The only downside is they don't take credit cards. They will take a check from anywhere, even out of state which was a welcome surprise since we had no cash on us! I would absolutely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Daugh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat here. Seriously, just eat here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Yum. Yum. Yum.

Hamburger was wonderful. So delicious. Fries and onion rings were average, save your calories for a second hamburger.

Warning: they do not take credit cards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KP10911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linton, Indiana
1 review
“Must Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Local People Recommended That We Go And We Were Glad That We Did. Only Order A Single Burger For Sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jawag1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing