We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, Shakes and Malts!”

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Shakes and Malts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stopped at Billy Bob Dairyland after an afternoon of hiking at Tablerock Lake. The shakes and malts were delicious and the burgers were good too! Old 50's diner with great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    208
    74
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waldron, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived around 3 P.M. on a Thursday and there was ample room for our party of four. We had 2 cheeseburger baskets, 1 corn dog w/chili-cheese fries and 1 chicken strip basket w/cheese fries. The food took around 15 minutes to be served, but keep in mind that these were 1/2 pound burgers that are hand-patted to order. The meal was excellent according to all, but then we all ordered a milkshake...words can't do justice to how delicious the shakes were; we had a banana, a raspberry, a strawberry and an orange. Don't leave without trying one of their hand-mixed shakes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic Goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This place is like an old time 50's diner....burgers are great and taste homemade with thick juicy patties....shakes are excellent too....but our favorites are the homemade fried pies...made to order....long list of flavors to choose from....the peach is our fave!! Melts in your mouth! Great value and friendly fast service too. As locals, we highly recommend Billy Bobs! Not just another burger joint!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is a fun ice cream place. Great flavors and good service. The night we were there, the lines were long, but we got our ice cream pretty quickly!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cars1010 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This will fill you up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My son mistakenly ordered a double burger. I got a single cheeseburger and the chili cheese fries. For the price I was expecting a thin patty. These burgers are huge and juicy but not greasy. The fries were great and the chili delicious. The service was awesome as well. Very attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank pblowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing