We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet Style Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa Grand's Pizza

Papa Grand's Pizza
Ranked #97 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Quanah, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Buffet Style Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We just had lunch there today and enjoyed very much. Was asked what kind of pizza we wanted in addition to what was on the buffet. They fixed our request and had it ready in about 10 minutes. Have a simple but good salad bar and chili along with the pizza.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    49
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tenn.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take the kids here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We love Papa Grand's Pizza. Every time we are in Branson, we take our boys there for a few hours. The pizza is pretty good ... better than Cici's. I love the spinach alfredo pizza best. There is an arcade attached so it kind of has a Chuck E. Cheese feel to it. Our boys' favorite part of this place is "the balls!" There is a ball play area that costs $3 per child and they can play in there for hours! It has a vacuum on the first level that sucks the balls up to the second level where the kids can shoot the balls out of ball guns. Also there's a slide. The ball area is appropriate for kids ages 2 to 8 or so. Lots of fun!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pretty good pizza buffet. Good price and the atmosphere is fun. It's worth a stop for sure. Especially if you want someplace with a nearby arcade

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just average Pizza buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

There really wasn't anything special about this place unless you like to have an arcade nearby for kids to be entertained. The pizza was just ok but the service was poor. Apparently they raise their prices for travelers and if you tell them you are a local you will get a cheaper price for the buffet! Bathrooms were not very clean at all and we never saw an employee come out and clean tables after people left which left the new customers to cleaning their own tables. This place honestly reminded me of a Chuck E Cheese place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_VanAuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Major Cleanliness Problem!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Absolutely filthly restaurant! The whole place is dirty and tables are nasty, chairs are wore out with holes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Grand's Pizza also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
 

Been to Papa Grand's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing