We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unknown charge”

Plaza View Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Description: Enjoy the spectacular views of Branson and the Ozarks from atop the Grand Plaza Hotel at the Plaza View Restaurant. The Plaza View Restaurant features our signature Prime Rib and Whole Fried Southern Style Catfish along with continental American cuisine. Our seasonal menus crafted from local and regional ingredients are prepared daily in the kitchen by our chefs. Compliment your meal with a selection from our wide variety of wines and spirits. Whether it's a casual luncheon or evening out on the town, choose the Plaza View Restaurant for your next dining experience for your special occasion, large gathering, banquet or conference. Centrally located in the heart of Branson on 76 Country Boulevard, The Plaza View Restaurant is a great choice before or after the show.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the spectacular views of Branson and the Ozarks from atop the Grand Plaza Hotel at the Plaza View Restaurant. The Plaza View Restaurant features our signature Prime Rib and Whole Fried Southern Style Catfish along with continental American cuisine. Our seasonal menus crafted from local and regional ingredients are prepared daily in the kitchen by our chefs. Compliment your meal with a selection from our wide variety of wines and spirits. Whether it's a casual luncheon or evening out on the town, choose the Plaza View Restaurant for your next dining experience for your special occasion, large gathering, banquet or conference. Centrally located in the heart of Branson on 76 Country Boulevard, The Plaza View Restaurant is a great choice before or after the show.
Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unknown charge”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The breakfast is charged extra whether you eat there or not. Even if they bump you to another hotel!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeautyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent prime rib”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Tuesday night when the special is a prime rib sandwich. It was excellent, and only $9.95. We were given a nice piece of meat cooked to order. It was served on a very delicious roll with one side. I had the garlic mashed potatoes and my husband had mixed vegetables. Along with the tea we both ate for $26. I didn't feel we were missing out on anything from the $18 menu prime rib.
We went for the free breakfast (with a hotel stay) the next morning and again we were quite pleased. Lots to choose from buffet style.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rarcher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Food was good but they really should stay open longer than 8pm especially to accommodate large groups like we had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard, Ok
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Breakfast Buffet was Phenominal!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

So much to choose from, and can't decide.. Leave breakfast stuffed! homemade biscuits, cream gravy, sausage gravy, grits, oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, sausage, ham, fruit, bagels, coffe, 4 different juices. Just so much! And everything was delicious! We really enjoyed this! Highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a complainer”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Normally I don't complain and NEVER have I refused to eat my meal but this was an exception. Both steaks were way over cooked, the potatoes had no flavor, and the baked potato came wrapped in foil unopened and uncut with no sour cream at all. We had no steak knives to cut the potato or steak, so the only way we knew our steaks were overdone was butter knives. Our waiter said it was his first night and he had no one with him, so the poor service we had was excusable because being a waitress I couldn't believe he was alone. The bread was good, but had no dinner salad prior to the meal and the beer was old with a born on date from a year ago. The singing was nice but a little awkward because it was loud and there was only 2 other tables there. After we waited 45 minutes for our food and ordered the 2 most expensive items I was very disappointed and felt obligated to say something.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth-n-Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plaza View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing