We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Whipper Snappers

Whipper Snappers
Ranked #293 of 411 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet
Description: WhipperSnappers - Home of the All-You-Can-Eat Lobster, Crab legs & Seafood Buffet.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Do looking forward to all you can eat seafood. It's a Bait and Switch. An extra $45 to add lobster and an extra $60 to add crab legs!!! Very small and not too clean. We left.

2  Thank mauntie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Whipper Snappers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for offering your feedback. We choose to give several different buffet offerings for people who would prefer not to pay a premium price for crab legs or lobster if they simply want our normal seafood buffet. We will pass your comments along to our manager for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This resteraunt is a bit pricey at $60 a person but well worth the money if your in the mood for all you can eat crab legs.. Be sure to ask for Rachel to be your server she's the best and knows the area well. She was, wonderful to direct us to some great locations for the best vacation!

Thank ChristinaC2640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Whipper Snappers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review, Christina! Thank you for such an awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and your service at Whipper Snappers. We look forward for our next opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It's kind of a dive in appearance but the food is really good for a buffet. All you can crab legs are amazing. They have lobster too but I'm not a huge fan of lobster. The other items on the buffet are good but nothing special. It's expensive so make sure you go there hungry.

Thank extremeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Whipper Snappers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi, Extremeja! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and crab legs. We appreciate your review and cannot wait to have you back on property. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The buffet looked fantastic. The server was friendly and accomodating.. I had the shrimp plate which cost almost as much as the buffet. The shrimp was good. I personally didn't care for the cole slaw, but complimentary cornbread was offered This restaurant can be a little difficult to find if you are new to town. It is located on the back side of the restaurant that has the big chicken out front. Turn as if going to Tanger mall..

Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Whipper Snappers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi, Jan! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Whipper Snappers. So good to hear that you enjoyed your food and service while on property! We can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Misleading advertising, dangerously slippery floor, food not great. They don’t tell you that the market value of crab ($60) and lobster ($45) makes their “all you can eat” $20 seafood buffet cost rise really fast IF you want to eat crab or lobster, too. Have had far better $20 seafood buffets at casinos, for $20, WITH crab and lobster. First night in Branson; wasn’t impressed. Russian waitress/server sweet though.

3  Thank DenverJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Whipper Snappers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello, Denver! Thank you for your honest review. We value all our guests' feedback greatly as we strive to proved excellent service and delicious food. I will pass your thoughts on to out management team for their review. I hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Whipper Snappers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing