We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Musicland Kampground
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Made a last minute decision to stay in Branson, while traveling across country from Utah back home to Ky. The location of this campground is perfect. You can walk to so many attractions, yet it feels secluded. Sites are spacious and tiered. We arrived on a Thursday after holiday weekend, so campground was quiet. Could be a little tight if completely full, but I would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tfc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    35
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
63
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Camp sites were hilly which I expected in the Ozarks after all, but they were also very tight. No real outdoor space to sit outside and enjoy the air. Staff was what I have come to expect at campgrounds and that said would have enjoyed a little more friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lndcnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We found this place by accident while looking for the KOA. (This is a former KOA location.) The people running the place were super friendly and even gave good directions to the KOA we had reservations at. After a really expensive weekend at the KOA, with some pretty grumpy staff, we decided to try Musicland Kampground on our next trip.
I thought the location might be a little noisy, but was pleasantly surprised by this shady, quiet little park. The location is excellent, and the staff were just as kind and friendly as our first run-in with them!
We have stayed there several times since then with our 27' bumper pull camper, and friends of ours have stayed in the little cabins there as well and loved it. The facilities are clean and well kept, the pool is nice and pretty private, the location is superb.
Would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you have pets with you, you might want to get a spot in the lower portion of the park, as it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, On
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here last minute and they were very helpful finding us a spot and getting us to it. Great location, only glitch is spots are all terraced and almost impossible to park after dark so can't check in late in the day. Otherwise great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimandJoan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
299 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Musicland Campground is right off main street (hwy 76) and Gretna Road in the middle of the action. Most of the sites are tiered and very large making it very private. There are a couple tight turns getting in. We were in our 40' Class A and did fine. Well maintained grounds with a couple very nice walking areas. They also have a few cabins if traveling with people that don't have a camper/rv. The only suggestion is don't exit at Hwy 76 exit when getting into Branson-- get off sooner at the 248 hwy (red road) and continue on to Gretna Rd (blue road). It will be a few miles. The campground is right behindt to The Titanic Exhibit. Taking this back road you will avoid bumper to bumper traffic on 76.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HotPocket505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Musicland Kampground is an excellent place to stay. The people that run it are fantastic. We had trouble with a tire on our camper, and they recommended a great place to get it fixed without paying a mint. Also, they were very helpful in getting us whatever we needed. This is a very laid back, friendly place to stay. It is close to the main drag, in walking distance of many things, including the Titanic. The only drawback is the helicopter that goes over during the day, but it really didn't bother us. I would highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandm3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Musicland Kampground is located in the heart of Branson, Missouri next to the Titanic. I've avoided camping here because I thought it would be noisy. Naturally, after the terrible experience at Compton Ridge, we started shopping around for different campgrounds. We decided to be in the middle of the strip and stay at Musicland Kampground and are so glad that we did. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were lead to our site and given great directions as we backed our rv into the site. The swimming pool was terrific. The bathhouse was one of the best ever. The main bathhouse is air conditioned and spotless. It is open 24 hours a day and only accessible with a key that you are issued when you check in at the campground. The bathhouse is large and with plenty of mirror room. The sites are shady and very surprisingly not noisy at all. The grounds are well kept and clean. At the pool we visited with two other camping groups that like us no longer will camp at Compton Ridge and have found Musicland to be wonderful. Also, on our day of departure we needed to stay an extra hour before leaving for our next destination. Once again, the staff was super friendly and said it was no problem if we left an hour later than the 11:00 departure time. My family will camp here again and I highly recommend Musicland Kampground.

Helpful?
3 Thank OklahomaPopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musicland Kampground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musicland Kampground

Property: Musicland Kampground
Address: 116 Gretna Rd., Branson, MO 65616-3582
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Musicland Kampground rests on 10 wooded acres in the center of Branson's entertainment with easy access to shows, dining, and fun! Relax in our beautiful and quiet campground then walk to a show or restaurant - a magical combination of comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing