We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clay Cooper Theater”

Clay Cooper Theatre
Ranked #4 of 128 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: You’re always guaranteed a great time at Clay Cooper Theatre in Branson, Missouri! With multiple shows operating throughout the season and special events taking place throughout the year, Clay and his incredible staff go the extra mile to provide a safe, fun, family environment for you, our guests! This year we have performances by Clay Cooper's Country Express, The Haygoods, Hot Rods & High Heels 1950's show, and #1 Hits of the 60's! You don't want to miss this! Save your ticket stub and get a discount on your next regular show within the same year!
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful variety show! Great for the whole family! They sing, dance, tell jokes, do skits and just all around entertainment!

Thank VivianH911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTheatre, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, we're so glad you enjoyed our show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"matt gumm"
in 93 reviews
"country express"
in 74 reviews
"his wife"
in 86 reviews
"country music"
in 89 reviews
"great variety"
in 39 reviews
"great entertainer"
in 25 reviews
"audience interaction"
in 22 reviews
"high energy"
in 60 reviews
"all ages"
in 76 reviews
"singers and dancers"
in 19 reviews
"down to earth"
in 25 reviews
"family friendly show"
in 18 reviews
"great voice"
in 17 reviews
"great family"
in 38 reviews
"christmas show"
in 51 reviews
"entire show"
in 26 reviews
"visit branson"
in 26 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We visit Branson twice a year, during the summer and during the Christmas season. We see the Clay Cooper show during our stays because the singing, dancing, music, and the comedy is amazingly entertaining. Clay has a great rapport with audience, making them feel at home and sometimes part of the show. It’s great family entertainment, and Clay is patriotic and shows respect for veterans and first respnders. Highly recommended!

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTheatre, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, we're so glad you enjoyed the Clay Cooper's Country Express Show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Clay Cooper Country Express is a fun / family / variety show that appeals to a broad range of people!! Clay has a great personality and voice -- his wife Tina and two boys (Colt and Caden) join him on the show -- his interaction with the audience is hilarious!! Dancers, musicians, singers are very talented!! Staff is very friendly!! Matt Gumm is an exceptional entertainer!! One of my favorite parts of the show is when Clay has the military personnel stand and he thanks them for their service!!
Will recommend to friends!!

1  Thank Susan1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTheatre, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, we're so glad you enjoyed the Clay Cooper's Country Express show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

On a girls vacation with my mom and daughter, which they had both been here a few years ago, I haven’t been to Branson for 20 years. Boy have things changed!! We decided to do Clay Cooper as our first show and was I impressed! I loved his song choice as there were old and new ones, plus the rest of the group were awesome to watch! It kept my attention the whole time! Beautiful people, beautiful outfits, excellent dancing, and spectacular singing!! I can’t see anyone not enjoying this show!

Thank pfangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTheatre, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for the rating and review, we're so glad you enjoyed our Clay Cooper's Country Express Show!! Glad you came back to Branson, MO!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great show !! Very entertaining - talented cast. Love the interaction with the audience. Reasonably priced too!

Thank JoyM1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTheatre, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, we're so glad you enjoyed the Clay Cooper's Country Express Show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clay Cooper Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing