We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #122 of 140 Hotels in Branson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was impressed on the indoor water park. However my only suggestions where that they needed more lifeguards on duty to open up all the attractions at once. And finally since it is a place of constant water flowing more repairs or beautification on the water pipes and structures. Rust to a customer doesn't look appealing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    90
    93
    73
    86
See reviews for
302
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scott City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The waterpark is excellent! I was very impressed with the amount of life guards on duty and they did NOT take their job lightly, they didn't sit around and/or chit chat with each other. Our room had bunk beds for the kids and I like the arrangement of them, kind of in their own little cubby (with their own tv), it was nice getting up early and getting around without waking the kids. My only complaint (which kept me from giving 5 stars) is the restaurant--it was terrible!! We only had breakfast here. They do have a buffet but it was not pleasant looking at all so we ordered. All of our food came in styrofoam boxes, even though we told them we were eating there. The food was really not good at all. I also feel like with the price of this hotel, they should have had continental breakfast but they do not. There was no air conditioning in the restaurant either so it was terribly hot in there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 531Kathy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gower, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

If my daughter hasn't won a free hotel stay, I definitely would not have stayed here. They put us in a room that was two buildings away from the main hotel. Motel like at best. Bathroom was dirty, mold in the shower. Water park was fair at best. The few times we did swim the slides were closed or there weren't enough tubes so you couldn't use the one slide. Since we were off the main building we had to go to the desk to get more towels, they wouldn't bring them to the room. I would not pay to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angee9957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunceton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I are frequent visitors of Castle Rock Resort and Water Park In Branson since 2010. We just returned from a 3 night stay. The hotel staff were very attentive to our needs. They were prompt when we asked for extra towels and wash clothes. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned every day by the time we returned to our rooms. The rooms are so spacious and extremely clean! The beds are older, but they are comfortable. We stayed in the Tower rooms (double rooms with bunk beds). We had adjoining rooms (me and my kids, my mom and my sister).

The waterpark is very well staffed with lifeguards walking around at all times. While we were there, a few of the life guards were practicing life saving techniques in the pool. All life guards were very nice and attentive to my kids. One day when the water slide was roped off, one life guard came and opened it up for me and my kids. The water was perfect temperature and all the pools were so nice and clean. Yes, you smell the chlorine, as many people mention in their reviews, but it wasn't as overpowering during our visit. My children are ages 5 and 8. They felt completely safe and secure using all parts of the water park. As a parent, I felt so relaxed knowing there were plenty of lifeguards around.

I do think the resort could use a program allowing discounts for frequent visitors, and also include breakfast in the Tower Grill for the price you pay. It would also be nice to have a fitness center as well! Just a few friendly suggestions.

I truly do not understand all the negative reviews for this resort. If anyone has any questions for me, I would be more than happy to answer them. I totally recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a tower room with the kids bunk beds!!! WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was really fun. I loved the water park! The rooms were nice too. The beds were comfortable. The water park was fun. The water was a good temperature. My fave slide was the big swirly one. I fell of my tube! You should go!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Beds hurt my back a lot and they have no free breakfast!! $200 per night one would assume you could have a minimal breakfast at least! You must pay for breakfast. The Waterpark is really all they have to offer. Stay in a cheap/better hotel and get a day pass to Waterpark for $15

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcinkc913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well when I walked into the lobby to check in the smell of chlorine hit me in the Face. The accommodations were better than they appeared online. That made happy. The front desk staff were very friendly, but slow and they were under staffed. When I went into the water park the chlotine fumes were so strong in hag to leave. My husband stayed and played with the girls but later said the chlorine had given him a headache like it did to me. Not overly impressive rides. If the fumes weren't so bad we might come back, but that makes it a deal breaker. It was a bit dirty in the water park area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brinabrauny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Property: Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing