We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterpark great, room below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #127 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came to this hotel mainly for the water park for our two young children. They had a blast! It has two large slides (one you have to use a tube) and a bunch of pools and smalls slides for the little children. For this reason I would suggest the day pass for $15.00. Our room was below average. Our beds were the worst we have ever slept on. To put this in perspective, I grew up in a third world country and have never slept on beds this uncomfortable. Another thing we did not like was that quiet hours do not start until 11:00 pm. That's pretty late if you have young children. Overall we liked the water park but we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crobbins1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The water park is fun for the kids, though really humid inside in the summer if you are just sitting and watching. The rooms are basic, comfortable enough- but we found the beds quite "firm." Air conditioned.

Room Tip: Ask for senior or AAA discounts for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Go, comparing to Great Wolf, you'll regret it. Go, looking at it as a hotel with more then a basic pool, you'll like more. We stayed in the "atrium" which is a fancy version for what used to be another motel next door. Room was comfortable, just not a place, due to space one would want to relax for a while, with kids, in. We stayed one night for $75 due to a discount we had found prior. For that the stay was good. Full price I'd probably be disappointed. Stay again? Wouldn't say no, but considering we don't normally stay there, and there is two more in Branson we haven't tried, it'll be a while if ever.

Room Tip: Parking lot isn't big, so look at savings at staying in the atrium vs the "cost" of wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallousDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were traveling with our two pre-school grandchildren and found the water park the best part of a two day stay. The life guards were attentive and the two slides and other features were fun. It is beginning to look a bit dated and in need of some maintenance as mentioned in other reviews. Our problem was with the room in the "motel" wing of the resort. At about 9 pm the AC quit. A maintenance man came within minutes and restarted it but in minutes after his leaving it quit again. We asked for a nearby room but found the ceiling of that room covered with moths. We were given a third room which was clean but had poorly repaired wall damage in the bathroom. At least the AC worked and at that point approaching mid-night with two little guys we beyond caring. We were out for the day and returned around 6 pm to an unmade beds and unserviced room. I need to point out that during all this experience the folks at the front desk were polite and trying to get us accommodated. I would agree with other reviewers that the buffet breakfast was mediocre.

We won't be coming back here as there are many other choices in Branson.

Room Tip: Definitely check out the room before moving in. Avoid rooms near noisy stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertwford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is probably on of the best hotels in Branson! The water park is fun and has two great slides! They also have two great pools(one outside and one inside)! The rooms were pretty good and even though I didn't get to sleep in them the bunk beds look fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattRosebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was impressed on the indoor water park. However my only suggestions where that they needed more lifeguards on duty to open up all the attractions at once. And finally since it is a place of constant water flowing more repairs or beautification on the water pipes and structures. Rust to a customer doesn't look appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The waterpark is excellent! I was very impressed with the amount of life guards on duty and they did NOT take their job lightly, they didn't sit around and/or chit chat with each other. Our room had bunk beds for the kids and I like the arrangement of them, kind of in their own little cubby (with their own tv), it was nice getting up early and getting around without waking the kids. My only complaint (which kept me from giving 5 stars) is the restaurant--it was terrible!! We only had breakfast here. They do have a buffet but it was not pleasant looking at all so we ordered. All of our food came in styrofoam boxes, even though we told them we were eating there. The food was really not good at all. I also feel like with the price of this hotel, they should have had continental breakfast but they do not. There was no air conditioning in the restaurant either so it was terribly hot in there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 531Kathy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 133 in Branson
527 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
111.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Address: 3001 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing