We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great for small kids, A few negatives…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, Great for small kids, A few negatives…”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booking:
We bought a Living Social, deal for two nights for super cheap. They have advertised before on Living Social and Groupon, so take a look out there before you book thru the hotel. The price was a little over $100 for 2-nights which included waterpark access.

Our Room:
When we got to the hotel we thought we would be staying in the main hotel that was connected to the waterpark. Our room was called “Standard Atrium Room”. Atrium means that it is connect to the main hotel with an atrium view — similar to an Embassy Suites. However this room was part of their older motel-style units. They should have called it more like: “Standard Motel Room”, you need to call it like it is and not try to be deceptive in your description. That was one negative.

Waterpark:
We had to walk from the “motel-rooms” to the waterpark located across the parking lot 100 yards away… there was a side entrance into the facilities. The waterpark included two slides, one used an inter tube, a kids pool, a larger pool and a lazy river on the second story. The surface of the kids pool was very rough and felt like sandpaper, my son scraped his leg and foot very badly! Be extra careful when walking thru the pool, I tripped over some bumps and scraped my ankles as well. I understand that the texture is to prevent falling, but if you do fall you will be badly cut/injured! This needs to be improved, just smooth out the sharp texture. Other than that, the water park is a great size for small kids, our 4yr old son loved the lazy river and the kiddy pool was perfect for our 2yr old.

Location:
This hotel is situated on one of the outer roads off the main strip. So its easy to get in and out of the hotel without dealing with traffic. And its close to all the shopping and entertainment that Branson has to offer. There are some restaurants within walking distance and a winery just up the road.

Room Tip: Try to book your room in the main hotel. They have motel units they call "Atrium Rooms", s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    91
    94
    77
    100
See reviews for
324
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynoka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms were clean, check in and check out was quick and easy. The kids had lots of fun at the water park. Towels were provided, as well as lockers (at the park). And most of all the price was just right. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyhay0199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came to this hotel mainly for the water park for our two young children. They had a blast! It has two large slides (one you have to use a tube) and a bunch of pools and smalls slides for the little children. For this reason I would suggest the day pass for $15.00. Our room was below average. Our beds were the worst we have ever slept on. To put this in perspective, I grew up in a third world country and have never slept on beds this uncomfortable. Another thing we did not like was that quiet hours do not start until 11:00 pm. That's pretty late if you have young children. Overall we liked the water park but we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crobbins1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The water park is fun for the kids, though really humid inside in the summer if you are just sitting and watching. The rooms are basic, comfortable enough- but we found the beds quite "firm." Air conditioned.

Room Tip: Ask for senior or AAA discounts for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Go, comparing to Great Wolf, you'll regret it. Go, looking at it as a hotel with more then a basic pool, you'll like more. We stayed in the "atrium" which is a fancy version for what used to be another motel next door. Room was comfortable, just not a place, due to space one would want to relax for a while, with kids, in. We stayed one night for $75 due to a discount we had found prior. For that the stay was good. Full price I'd probably be disappointed. Stay again? Wouldn't say no, but considering we don't normally stay there, and there is two more in Branson we haven't tried, it'll be a while if ever.

Room Tip: Parking lot isn't big, so look at savings at staying in the atrium vs the "cost" of wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallousDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were traveling with our two pre-school grandchildren and found the water park the best part of a two day stay. The life guards were attentive and the two slides and other features were fun. It is beginning to look a bit dated and in need of some maintenance as mentioned in other reviews. Our problem was with the room in the "motel" wing of the resort. At about 9 pm the AC quit. A maintenance man came within minutes and restarted it but in minutes after his leaving it quit again. We asked for a nearby room but found the ceiling of that room covered with moths. We were given a third room which was clean but had poorly repaired wall damage in the bathroom. At least the AC worked and at that point approaching mid-night with two little guys we beyond caring. We were out for the day and returned around 6 pm to an unmade beds and unserviced room. I need to point out that during all this experience the folks at the front desk were polite and trying to get us accommodated. I would agree with other reviewers that the buffet breakfast was mediocre.

We won't be coming back here as there are many other choices in Branson.

Room Tip: Definitely check out the room before moving in. Avoid rooms near noisy stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertwford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is probably on of the best hotels in Branson! The water park is fun and has two great slides! They also have two great pools(one outside and one inside)! The rooms were pretty good and even though I didn't get to sleep in them the bunk beds look fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattRosebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 140 in Branson
516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.5 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Property: Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Address: 3001 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing