We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST FUN MY KIDS HAVE HAD ON VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Missouri
1 review
“MOST FUN MY KIDS HAVE HAD ON VACATION”
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed at Castle Rock for New Years Eve, they had a wonderful family friendly party that we all enjoyed very much. The staff was wonderful and everyone was very accomodating, the bunkbeds for the kids were great they were able to watch cartoons while my wife and I watched the news, what a great idea, the beds were firm which suits me fine as that's what I am accustomed to. My family will definitely be going back for our spring break trip. The kids haven't stopped talking about how much fun they had.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    91
    94
    77
    100
See reviews for
324
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We visit Branson a couple times a year and have stayed in many hotels there. Now that we've found Castle Rock, we'll never stay anywhere else! For what it offers, it's the best value in town. The new waterpark is even bigger and better than we expected. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the entire facility was spotless, and our daughters (8 and 5) had a BLAST! If you've ever stayed at the Grand Country hotel/waterpark in Branson ... it doesn't even compare to Castle Rock. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
branson
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

the young maint guy seemed really professional. the pool looked great everythging was great in my opinion i wilkl be here again..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatmaydayoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

missouri
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2009

The beds were uncomfortabe. The staff were not friendly. The front desk called our room twice and told us to be quiet and all were doing was walking in the room after 10:30. There were kids running in the halls and down the stairs case and it wasn't us. Any additional quests staying in room and and you don't have enough wrist bands for the water park they charge you 20.00. To me that is stupid. We stayed there in the summer I was charged to sit out by the pool and I don't even swim or get in the water. The floor is more comfortable than the bunk beds. The restaurant is more like a grill and are over over price . The staff is not friendly. We were at the pool and they ran out of towels. Check in time on Sunday is 4 and the pool closes at 5. The hours for the water park need to be longer since that is why you go there in the first place. I brought 4 gift cards for family over the year I won't do that again. I would go to the other water park it also has hot tubs. We also has scheduled another trip and they canceled it because they had a problem with water when we were. My grandson was itching and had spots on him. They seem not to care.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dopey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Waterpark was a lot of fun they had plenty of lifeguards who really did a great job of watching the kids..The rooms were nice, the kids were really excited about the bunk beds until they laid down on them..Believe me and all the other reviews when the say the beds are hard (I thought how bad could they be?)They are bad!!!! We got up and left on a Sunday morning at 6:00am because none of us could stand to lay in those HARD AS A ROCK BEDS anymore...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank presleyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Overall service was good. My husband was surprised and not happy that there was not a free continental breakfast. There really should be for the price of the rooms. We felt menu in restaurant (more like a snackbar/cafeteria) was overpriced for what you get. We don't have children and feel like maybe we paid extra for waterpark that we didn't use. Overall wasn't a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellaspears63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed at the Castle Rock in Branson with 2 couples and 3 kids 12, 8 and 5 in the Main Building on the 3rd floor. Overall the hotel was clean and reasonably well maintained. The rooms we stayed in where of a suite type with 2 double beds and a kids set of buck beds. The kids bunks were not all that comfortable as they had approximately 2 inches of foam over a a hard base. The double beds where of average comfort. The shower was hot and had sufficient towels. The pool area is a water park with a lap/play pool up to 5 foot depth, 2 slides, a todler zero entry splash pool and a "lazy river". During our stay the lazy river appeared to have a significant algae problem that kept us out. The restaurant appeared to be of average to low quality but we didn't eat in it.

For the money you should also consider the Grand Country Inn if you are looking for an indoor water park in Branson, MO. Castle Rock's has 3 advantages over this property. All of the rooms at Castle Rock's Main Building connect indoors to the water park (there are out side buildings as well). This is probably the main advantage depending on the time of year. The rooms in the main building are quite large. The Castle Rock has a dedicated kids sleeping area in its rooms.

We have stayed at both properties a couple of times now, so have experience at both. In the end the hotel portion of Castle Rock is probably better then the alternative indoor water parks. The Castle Rock hotel is quiet and the rooms are larger, but there is a better choice when it comes to the water part of a Branson trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BransonVetran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.5 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Property: Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Address: 3001 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing