We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much more than a place to sleep!”
Review of Homestead Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homestead Motel
Ranked #80 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Wahpeton, ND
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So much more than a place to sleep!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We went down to Branson due to a family emergency. We pulled into town just looking for somewhere to sleep for a day or two and came across the Homestead Motel. We got so much more than "just a place to sleep"! The owners Brian and Mica were truely one of a kind! They spent time talking to us as if they had known us for years and really cared about our situation! We all felt comfort in their words of encouragement and support! They offered advice on where to eat and things to do in the area. The rooms are large compared to most other hotels. Beds were comfortable and room was neat and clean! We had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, and couch in our room.
They made us feel so comfortable and offered to help in any way they could. I really don't know of any other hotel manager/owner that would go out of their way to help out a total stranger they way they did for us. I would love to come back to Branson if for nothing else but to stay at this hotel again (just under better circumstances)!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

If you are looking for a great value motel in the center of the attractions, you can't beat the
Homestead Motel. This is a 1950's type motel that is super clean, well maintained, good beds, and conveniently located. The owners Brian and Mica live on the premises and make sure their guests are well taken care. Mica said it is their goal to make sure their guests save as much money as possible during their stay and gives good suggestions on places to eat and shows to see. Don't expect the glitz of a Hilton or Marriott just a good clean place to sleep. Parking might be a problem in middle of summer tourist season.

Room Tip: Two floors. If you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pistelero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great choice for a stay in Branson! We have no complaints about this motel. Our room was very nice and clean with comfortable beds. The owners, Brian and Mica were great hosts and very helpful in planning our trip. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukeandmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsonville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Brian , Mica and family were the best hosts we ever had. The children were very well mannered, and very helpful as well as Brian and Mica. The room allowed us to take our dog with us. The room was very clean and comfortable. They were very helpful on what shows were available and up on what shows had the best ratings. We had a wonderful time and plan to return next year.

CSM Ret.& Mrs Sam Scarbrough - Michigan

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant at their location but offered advice to what the area offered. We went...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Nice small motel right on Main St. So it is convenient to old town Branson as well as the new attractions. The rooms and decor are a bit dated, but very nice and clean. Parking is in front of the rooms and level. Everything was as promised and expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirtbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Reno, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We normally stay at very new hotels or motels. We checked a couple others by looking at the rooms and were very disappointed. As we pulled into this one I really did not get my hopes up, but much to my surprise it was Fantastic.
It was an older motel, that was very clean, smelled very clean, and the over all stay was absolutely FANTASTIC. The owners were great, very sweet and honest. I would very much advise others to stay here and the next time I am in Branson, MO this is the first place I will go to get a room. The price was very reasonable and it had all the nice amenities.

Room Tip: Go in and check out the rooms before you commit to something site unseen. It is very much your right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaL257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My family and I were looking for a cheap place to stay for two nights while visiting branson. The first night we stayed they offered veggies from the garden and they insisted if we wanted to swim all night we could and was very nice. We have 5 children and wanted to go to Silver Dollar City the next day so we did just that. We came back from the park and grilled out some food with our family and 2 of our family members that lives in branson and the Brian came out and wanted to know who's car was parked in the space I expained it was my nephew and he said that's ok. 20 minutes later his wife comes out and says he has to leave. They don't allow visitors. I explained that he was my nephew and he would be leaving soon. After he left about an hour later the cops showed up and said we had to leave the property. This was at 1230-1am in the morning. I had 5 children sleeping...So we had to wake them up and go find another hotel and then they charged me additonal 120.00 on my credit card. So If I was you I would find a different place to stay. Anyone that would do that to a family with 5 kids has absolutely no heart or class.

To top it off, the pool had cracks in the concrete and a gigantic hole on one side. Which is dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 913familyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micabrian, Owner at Homestead Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
We all have heard the phrase, "Consider the source." What this guest has left out is that he was asked several times to have his guests leave the property only after guest complaints about noise level. He has left out his level of intoxication forcing him to leave his vehicle and the amount of marijuana that permeated the air outdoors that evening. He is correct in that we would never want to wake five children up at that hour but what choice did he leave us when he refused to honor our requests even to the point that he made several beligerent phone calls to our front desk demanding we show him a contract disallowing guests. Lastly, you can search the internet, trip advisor, priceline, bookings, etc., and will NOT find another review like his.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#73 of 140 in Branson
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#35 of 140 in Branson
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#13 of 49 in Branson
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Motel

Property: Homestead Motel
Address: 1024 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2213
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Homestead Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing