We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice secret”
Review of Docker's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Docker's Inn
Ranked #59 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
london, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice secret”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

stayed here three times. Nice little place off the main roads, so getting in and out are easy. Nice pool, but I dont swim. You do have to rent a frig, but it is not a real inconvience not to have one. Clean and quiet

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyLondon_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    75
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
103
81
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was clean and I would recommend it if you don't mind the following:

1. NO small refrigerator in the rooms
2. NO microwave for late night snacks
3. NO business area where you can print out boarding passess.

All of which you will find just up the road at Angel Inn for less money and is just as clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marci477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Texas retirement resort-- We had great service from Amy and Lisa- couldn't have done more to please a wide range of people. Rooms clean and Richard my housekeeper was very good & prompt. Prices & location to activities are very good and convenient. I am a retired Motel/Hotel Manager & notice negative things fairly quickly!! Will be planning next year soon-same time of year-SAME PLACE!-Carolyn Cumbie, Harlingen, TX.

Room Tip: Be sure they know-street level-,kings, queens, no ice machine, close pool-don't make them guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn-78552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Docker's Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay while at Dockers Inn. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Make It A Great Day!
Lissa Hart
Sales Manager
Dockers Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We go to Branson about 2-4 times a year. Usually stay at Grand Victorian Inn. Decided this time we would try to save some money on room. Booked room through Orbitz. We were surprised when we got there. Room was just what was described. Clean, nice furnishings and comfortable beds. The AC in the room was awesome. Temps were 100's that week and our room was COLD! We were on the third floor in the back and it was quite. Slept late several mornings. Asked for extra towels twice and received them within 15 minutes both times. Breakfast is only area we found lacking. Another big plus is its location. You can get to anywhere in Branson in 10-15 min. from here. Just take the time to learn the secondary routes. We go for x-mas every other year and we will definitely be staying at Dockers Inn this year.

Room Tip: Third floor back (its really the second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had our reservations since May, got to Dockers Inn on 7/13/11, Amy started off being very rude, was then sent to welcome center and dealt with Paula, she was just as bad. We had everything paid for in the beginning, but some how we had to pay more money, and then was promised some of our funds back if we had gone to a Nantucket presentation the next day, we did, then when we tried to get our $100.00 back as promised, Paula denied everything. The room had no mini fridge, or microwave, the chain was broken off, chair was broken, only good thing in the room was the blow dryer. I get along with everyone, but I hate to say it was so much racism, our family will never return to branson. To top everything off, someone called today to try and sell another package, we told them we had just returned on 7/17/11, he wanted to know how everything was, I explained just like im doing now, and guess what, he hung up on me, that just shows how branson is, never again will they get a chance to mistreat my family that way again, just sad!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NEVER_AGAIN_EVER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Docker's Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
We value your opinions & comments. I was here when you arrived and heard the conversation.
I didn't hear no one being rude.
Since you had a problem with the timeshare company, you need to post your negative comments on the timeshare's site as they only use us for their guest lodging. That issue is completely out of our control.
None of our employees are racist. We treat all our guests with respect as long as they don't distrub other guests. We are a non-smoking & drug free establishment.
We do hope you return to Branson.

Thank You,
Lissa Hart
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff makes you feel right at home. Ill be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOMODAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Docker's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dockers Inn. We appreciate your nice comments & look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Hotel was very clean, staff was great, beds were wonderful. The hot breakfast was awesome! Easy to get too and safe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lannoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Docker's Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Branson and hope to see you again real soon.

Make It A Great Day!
Lissa Hart
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozark Regal Hotel
Ozark Regal Hotel
#85 of 140 in Branson
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branson Surrey Inn
Branson Surrey Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#39 of 140 in Branson
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docker's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docker's Inn

Property: Docker's Inn
Address: 3060 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Docker's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, walking distance to three restaurants, two wineries, two miniature golf courses, Thousand Hills Golf Course, shopping, indoor water park & a beauty salon & spa. We feature newly remodeled all non-smoking rooms with pillow top mattresses, a free deluxe hot continental breakfast, level parking, outdoor pool & 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Docker's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docker`s Hotel Branson
Dockers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing