We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place to Stay”
Review of Docker's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Docker's Inn
Ranked #59 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Warrensburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good location off the strip. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was decent. The "fruit cocktail" I think was past its prime and did not taste good. Fresh fruit would've been preferred. A good selection of pastries, cereals, and the waffle was great. The pool was pretty small. And the flies in the room were an annoyance. That's to be expected from a motel, I suppose. Friendly staff and quick and easy check-in/out process. No complaints here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadTechCrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    74
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
101
81
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was awesome. The staff was very friendly and the pool was large and clean. We will stay here again. The rate was very reasonable and I like that it is not on 76.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tausha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was clean and good for the price, However we reported an issue with the faucet in the sink on Tuesday morning and when we checked out Wednesday the faucet was still broken. We heard nothing from the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paultulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is very nice for the price. I have stayed in places that charged way more that weren't as nice. It is an older hotel, but clean, & quiet. (Yes, it was quite on the Holiday weekend). They even allow pets for a $10. charge, & there was NO sign or smell of pets ever being in the room before. I had requested a 1st floor room because I have a 3 legged dog, & they came through for me. I didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it was absolutely beautiful, & well taken care of. One person made mention of the lady in the breakfast area being brash, & she was, but it wasn't bad enough to ruin our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Motel was quite, and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The location is off the main strip, but is still close to everything. My two complaints are that the tub drain could not keep up the the shower, and the lady working the breakfast was a little brash.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a very Inexpensive place to stay while vacationing in Branson , it is in a good location that is easy to access and close to everything but not on the strip where it can be loud sometimes . The rooms are clean and it came with a safe . It is an okay motel but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank largelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley View, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Dockers Inn was recommended to us by friends from Texas that had recently stayed there. Our three night stay there was just as they described-GREAT. Our room was clean and very quite, the beds seemed to be the "pillow top" type and were very comfortable. After driving from Texas in one day we really needed a good rest and we found this at the Dockers Inn. Their "Deluxe" Continental breakfast was very good and the very nice lady attendent was helpful for anything we needed. If a "letter grade" is needed to describe our stay, we would give them a strong A+ and we will stay there the next time we're in Branson. We travel frequently and this motel stands out as being very clean, comfortable, quite and affordable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill and Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozark Regal Hotel
Ozark Regal Hotel
#87 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#112 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docker's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docker's Inn

Property: Docker's Inn
Address: 3060 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Docker's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, walking distance to three restaurants, two wineries, two miniature golf courses, Thousand Hills Golf Course, shopping, indoor water park & a beauty salon & spa. We feature newly remodeled all non-smoking rooms with pillow top mattresses, a free deluxe hot continental breakfast, level parking, outdoor pool & 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Docker's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docker`s Hotel Branson
Dockers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing