We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC was cold and had good water pressure” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Docker's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Docker's Inn
Ranked #60 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
talihina
Level Contributor
323 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“AC was cold and had good water pressure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice older motel relatively clean with comfortable beds. Not too close to heavy traffic and cold AC with good water pressure. The rooms are a little small and tv's were not the flat screen high end.
Good parking with easy access

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    71
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
94
80
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thayer
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room smelt musty, the toilet tank would not fill with water, unless I open it and wiggled stuff to get it to fill. The towels smelt nasty when wet. The internet was not working. The breakfast is poor. The bedspread smelt like body odor and urine !! I asked the lady at the desk when I checked out if they wash the bedspreads after each checkout, and she said NO !! Yuck !!! So I was laying on other peoples sweat and stuff, major YUCK ! Never again !!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have stayed at Dockers 3 times in the last year for a week at a time. I have always had a clean room with a comfy bed and good air conditioning and shower. The lighting is very low in the rooms. This time my housekeeper would make a rose from the tissues and place it on the tip envelope. I had to chuckle the day that the rose was in place but the garbage can immediately below it had not been dumped! Breakfast is waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, donuts, toast, oatmeal, etc. The attendant makes each waffle and you have to get there by 9:15 to ensure a waffle. Breakfast is until 10:00 but she was "out of batter" all 7 days by 9:30. One day there was gravy but no biscuits. If the motel is more than half full, I wouldn't bother. If the motel isn't "full enough" there will be no biscuits and gravy.There are great, low cost breakfasts all over Branson. The swimming pool is of average size but when the motel starts filling up it feels full fast. Green Mountain Drive is a good location. I never have trouble exiting or entering. Knowing all of the quirks of Docker's Inn, I will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBMMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Any time bad weather threatens the Branson area we go stay at Dockers Inn. We live in Branson and really enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. They serve an excellent free continental breakfast and have a very nice attendant on duty in the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abransonresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have stayed at Dockers Inn numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. It's a no frill hotel at a good price, and the pillowtop beds are always nice. This time we found the hotel to be dirty inside and out. Our carpet was dirty when we arrived and the beds poorly made. Two of the four days we stayed we had little to no hot water for showers. The air unit worked, some times. It would get so hot in the room before it came on, we actually were sweating before it came back on. The vending areas/ice machine was filthy with parts of the ice machine missing. The walkways and stairs were clogged with dead leaves from last fall. When the cleaning person cleaned our room he/she left towels and little else. The bed wasn't made, the covers were just pulled up. The carpet was not vacuumed. Also, I'd never noticed that I could hear people in the adjoining rooms, but this time we were serenaded loudly to some persons view of Branson country music at 6 in the morning while they showered. I can't blame the hotel for that. When I voiced my displeasure to the Clerk this morning, she shrugged and said she'd have maintenance look at the hot water heater and the air conditioning. We go to Branson several times a year for weekend and holiday stays. I'll be taking my business to an establishment that is concerned with the customer the next time.

Room Tip: Choose another discount hotel than this one, you probably won't do worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffalberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our room was clean and the pool was great, For the price it is a good deal. This motel does not give you a lot of fluff, but for the price fluff shouldn't be expected. The room air conditioner kept it very cool in our room. We will stay here again. We traveled with 2 kids and a dog. They were very accommodating. The worst part for us would have to be breakfast. It is a great continental, however, I have to eat protein for breakfast. This is an issue for us at most free hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cattle-raiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good location off the strip. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was decent. The "fruit cocktail" I think was past its prime and did not taste good. Fresh fruit would've been preferred. A good selection of pastries, cereals, and the waffle was great. The pool was pretty small. And the flies in the room were an annoyance. That's to be expected from a motel, I suppose. Friendly staff and quick and easy check-in/out process. No complaints here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadTechCrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#90 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#48 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docker's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docker's Inn

Property: Docker's Inn
Address: 3060 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Docker's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, walking distance to three restaurants, two wineries, two miniature golf courses, Thousand Hills Golf Course, shopping, indoor water park & a beauty salon & spa. We feature newly remodeled all non-smoking rooms with pillow top mattresses, a free deluxe hot continental breakfast, level parking, outdoor pool & 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Docker's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Docker`s Hotel Branson
Dockers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing